We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Toscana Village Resort to your Saves list
Toscana Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Breathtaking views and very spacious apatment and balconies - shame we were only staying for 2 nights! The decor begining to appear a little tired. Would definitely recommend, even with steep climb - soon get used to it! Friendly and helpful management

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a few notes. The hill is all about the views - the workout has to be good for you....if I say this enough times, I shall start to believe it too.

All the units are individually owned so the decor is subject to the owners input. Luckily, mostly of a good standard and we try our best to keep them as clean and fresh as possible

Stay longer next visit - two days is not enough time to enjoy the Whitsundays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    68
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
77
80
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

With having only 1 continent to visit I think I will leave this off by bucket list.

Toscana was to me and my family the ultimate destination, the service from Jo, the accommodation, the views and the hospitality we experianced in Airlie Beach was unsurpassed by all other resorts.

Don't even try to look anywhere else!!!!!!!!!

The Palmer family.....South Africa

Room Tip: Pay the little extra to secure an appartment in front of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
How very lovely of you to write us such a nice review. Quite a few of your fellow compatriots have stayed with us in the last couple of weeks.....and every one is loving the resort atmosphere, the local area and the climate
So thank you and please keep spreading the word of how pretty it is in the Whitsundays and a what great destination holiday it is with lots of exciting adventures to experience both in the water and out
There are lots of nice accommodation places...especially on our street, Golden Orchid Drive (if you want the views and be close to the facilities)...but thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Second time at Toscana, and again didnt want to leave. stayed 9 days, its all there with exellent balconey views, clean rooms, in the rooms everything you need is there and more very spacious . the pools are great with water falls even a kiddie pool and bbq. privite parking with lock up garage. 5 minute walk to airlie main street,10 minute walk to main bus terminal. the host's jo & david are exellent ppl they will go out of there way to help you. i
would highly recommend toscana to everyone. ill be back.
thank you again jo & david for a great time.

Room Tip: i feel any room would be great, jo would pick a room that would suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
We are so pleased to have happy guests that return to us every year. We will have to keep moving you around the resort each visit so you can become opinion experts on the different views and favourite apartments.
Thank you very much for staying with us again...and thank you for taking the trouble to write about us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile


We stayed mid February for 4 nights and found the service very good. Jo the person in charge looked after us and we felt that she went beyond the call of duty, thank you! Also the suite was of very good size and made our stay comfortable. The facilities including a number of outdoor pools are great and our two little kids had a fantastic time in the water. We also forgot things in the room after checking out and it was mailed to us promptly. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
We have tried to create a relaxing and quiet atmosphere, so aim our market more towards the families and couples. The pools are a great feature for families especially having the BBQ close by so you can keep an eye on them while you relax as well
So very pleased you enjoyed you visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

First time to airlie beach and what an experience! Not only the perfect location but the accommodation and service provided by management made the visit outstanding. View from room 24 was bliss. Clean apartment. Bed comformy. Pools clean and several to choose from. Air-con worked perfectly (and was a godsend as i was adjusting from the humidity). Yes its a steep climb back up but takes no more than 10 minutes till your in the main strip (close enough to walk but far enough to be private and quiet). Couldn't fault this place. Management were friendly and of great assistance in suggesting attractions and arranging buses to and from the ferry's. Thank you for having us I'll be recccomnding this place to everyone I know. I look forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
We are lucky to be positioned only half way back up the hill from the village but you poor things had to put in the extra effort up the pathway to get up to the top block.
Still, I agree the views are worth it - you really have a great panoramic outlook over the entire village and out to the Whitsunday islands and that really blue, blue water with the boats bobbing about in the bay.
Thank you for recommending us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Toscana and you had such a great holiday in the Whitsundays that you want to come back..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at Toscana Village Resort for 10 nights.
We had a great apartment which was very roomy and comfortable. The balcony was fantastic with amazing views - this was a highlight. We spent NYE on our balcony watching the fireworks - awesome. Our apartment also had a very comfortable bed which is critical on holiday!
The resort managers were very friendly & helpful and when we had some issues with our TV they came and gave us theirs! They made great recommednations on which activities they thought we would enjoy and made all the reservations for us.
It is a very steep hill to climb on the way back from the main strip, and we were also in the highest apartment (27) so it was twice the climb - it made it an effort to go out knowing you had to come back, but the views and location were definitely worth it!
The apartment itself had some small irritating things like the ice tray was absolutely crap (and I like ice in my drinks), the cookware was a bit ordinary, making it difficult to cook as well as I do at home, but these things are standard for holiday apartments I think. Overall our stay was excellent and we would definitely recommend staying here!

The pools are fab and because there are 4 of them we usually had a pool to ourselves!

(as an aside - best places to eat are Fish DVine and The Village Cafe - we had crap meals everywhere else and ate in these 2 a number of times with always friendly service and great food!)

Thanks Jo & David!

Room Tip: The rooms 23-27 have the hardest walk back up the steep driveway (after the steep hill) but the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Happpy to note you arrived home safely and thank you for jumping on to write a review so quickly. Since one of you is a personal trainer - I thought it my obligation to give yout he most number of steps I could find. Tough that the other one also had to leg it and keep fit ....but as you say the views of the Whitsundays, the shades of blues of the water and sky, and the everchanging picture of the boats coming and going make for relaxing contemplations with a glass of wine on the balcony at the end of the day

thanks again for you comments and I made note about the ice trays and have replaced them from our stock of spares
regards,
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Well, what a view! It was something that would never get old for me. We stayed as a group of 7 and found this resort to be very good. Great sized apartment, everyone was still able to have their alone time, but also good for social dinner making and movie watching. The 4 different pools were also great because we were always able to have our 'own' pool without having to worry about disturbing families with small children etc. For the rate, these apartments are fantastic value for money, especially seeing as some of the more expensive resorts offer no more value. The room we stayed in (Number 11) was a bit run down, but still clean and neat. There were only a few small annoyances.. the CD player because the frequency dial did not turn, meaning we could not tune into a radio station and the lack of a sharp knife for cutting (the one supplied was very bendy, making it quite difficult/ dangerous to use). We just solved this by buying a knife from the supermarket and leaving it there. The floor was also in need of a good mop (my feet were black from just walking around). So really, these small annoyances were balanced out by the great rate and apartment space.

Room Tip: All had great views! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
It is so nice to have guests that find positive spins on things. I think it helps when you have a great group of friends and are determined to enjoy yourself.

Many apologies for the blunt knife and that was so nice of you to replace it, that I wont mention that we probably have about 10 spare in stock - as that would probably only really annoy you
Can't make any excuse for the black feet though as the tiles are mopped with quality chemicals after each clean - so they should not be causing guests grief. I even have a very expensive steam cleaner - perhaps I just need to use it on the tiles more often!

thanks for your input ..and so very glad you chose to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.