We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million Dollar Views - can't wait to come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Toscana Village Resort to your Saves list
Toscana Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Million Dollar Views - can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Spacious and well appointed apartment with million dollar views, whilst being quiet and private. We spent many hours on our balcony sipping wine or coffee, enjoying the magnificent vista. Great value for money in this beautiful part of Queensland. Jo provided excellent personal service from the moment we arrived to our departure. We highly recommend Toscana and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
The Whitsundays are such a magical place - and I agree... it is all about the views.....and doing exactly what you need to do to make the holiday work. Sitting back enjoying the views with a glass of wine or bubbly...sounds just fine to me. Not all holidays need to be go, go, go

Even on our winter afternoons it is still pleasantly warm to do just that. Actually, good plan, should do more of it myself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    77
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
94
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage MI USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed for seven nights, two bedroms, two bathrooms, two verandhas with magnificent views of the Coral Sea, great kitchen / living room. Absolutely luxurious, very clean, has all the amenities anyone can desire. Lock up garage, great swimming pool, excellent booking service on site for Barrier Reef cruising, including bus pickup at the door.
Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
It is very encouraging to us when our international guests have a pleasant experience in the Whitsundays. Travel is all about finding these little destinations which are just that little bit extra special and we think Airlie Beach and the Whitsundays is one of these 'must see and do' places

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely comment about our resort and please stay safe on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Victoria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 children for 10 nights in May 2010. After enormous dramas with Tiger Airways ( dont fly with them!!), we finally reached Toscana. Jo is so amazing. We were given room number 20. Everything about this room was breath taking. The view is the best I have seen for a long time. The room itself is very large, decor just stunning and it was very very clean. The kitchen is fully stocked even down to plastic ware. The grounds were simply beautiful. As I am a florist, I notice gardens wherever we go, but this resort- WOW!! Tropical plants and flowers everywhere with gorgeous statues. The pool areas were very clean and there was plenty of chairs to lounge on. 4 pools to choose from. The kids pool area was great with a waterfall. As we travel a lot, hotels dont really amaze me anymore, but this resort was simply stunning!!! We cant thank Jo enough for her hospitality. Do yourself a favour and stay only here when visiting this beautiful part of Australia!

Room Tip: Every room has a view, so dont worry!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
How nice of you to pass on some on such lovely comments. I am so pleased the holiday turned out better than the flight up! I think it is also a reflection on the positive personalities in your family who were determined to look on the bright side of things.
We are very proud of our resort and are so happy when guests enjoy the little piece of Tuscany in the Whitsundays that we have tried to create. Thanks again for staying with us and hope you get a chance to return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

A great place to stay, great location and units have great views. Just wish the pools were warm enough to swim in.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I agree with you the water during winter is slightly more refreshing - I am a bit of a frog myself and only swim during midsummer when the water is like a bath. Funny though how children don't seem to have any sense of feeling, it amazes me to see them splashing about ...just being kids I suppose..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

From the moment we were met by our very hospitable host Jo, and taken to our rooms we knew we would have a fantastic week. The door was opened to show a beautifully appointed and immacutely clean apartment, the 2 bedrooms/bathrooms were brighly decorated but the best was yet to come. From the open plan lounge area, the blinds were pulled back to reveal the most magnificent 180 degree view of the Coral Sea & the town of Airlie Beach. Many hours were spent on our balcony just looking out to sea.
Toscana has a choice of pools (with waterfalls), bbq areas and is ideally located for a short walk to shops and quality restaurants.

Room Tip: All apartments have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
We are very fortunate to have such spacious apartments and being located on the side of a hill allows all units to have ocean views. I am happy that this aspect made being in the Whitsundays a special feature of your holiday.
Thank you for your positive comments on Toscana Village Resort and hope you get to return to enjoy the lovely views from our resort again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I am not going to write a long review all I am going to say is
The Toscana resort is an absolutely magical place to stay if your visiting Airlie beach.

Colin & Sandra Cheng

Room Tip: magical place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. It makes us proud of the efforts we put into the gardens to give Toscana Village Resort an appealing atmosphere. The reward is when our guests enjoy just being here
thank you both again and hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy the resort again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

As i write this review I look out across Airlie beach out to the islands of the whitsundays group. The service was great, very friendly and had information on lots of things to do and see. The pools are clean and nice with all different sizes to suit all ages.
Large rooms with Air Cond. Lots of windows to take in the view. lock up carpark with the unit. Full kitchen and laundry. Very clean. Lots of exercise as the units are on the side of the hill so access is stairs but that is not an issue as the view makes up for it. Very good value for the money

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
We are so glad our Kiwi neighbours have enjoyed this beautiful part of Australia. The Whitsundays are all about glorious views and lots of fun activities....Please tell all your friends to come and visit us .....especially as winter is drawing closer and our average daily temperature is a balmy 27 %.......now that is a pleasant way to spend winter ! If it gets to cold over home....just come straight back to Airlie Beach and the Whitsundays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.