We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very private, peaceful & relaxing with calming views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Airlie Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Peninsula Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Peninsula Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   144 Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very private, peaceful & relaxing with calming views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The Peninsula apartments were the perfect stay for a few days of R & R. There was ourselves and another couple and we spent 90% of our stay in the apartment. Just to nice to leave. We loved everything about it. Great location, had everything you need in an apartment, fantastic views & walking distance to shops, restaurants, beach, lagoon etc. On arrival the staff member was very helpful and very friendly. My only complaint is that we didn't organise to stay longer so.........next time we will be. I will be highly recommending it to anyone who is going to stay in Airlie.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    18
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
55
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

A fantastic place to stay whether its for a weekend away or holiday. We found the apartments to be brilliant, staff were lovely and extremely accommodating and the location/view is truly second to none. It was the perfect location for our family getaway and we will certainly be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The apartments at the Peninsula really are as beautiful as they appear on the website, and they are nicely situated on a point at the end of the Airlie Beach marina. It's an easy stroll to Canonvale on one side and the town on the other. Many of the barrier reef tours (such as Cruise Whitsundays) are a 10-minute walk.

The only thing to be sure to be aware of is that this is an apartment building, not a hotel, so you will need to do what you normally do when you rent a house, villa or condo: You will need to take out your own trash, make your own bed, and leave the place in reasonably clean shape. There is enough in the way of supplies to get you started and would suffice if your stay is only one day, but if you're staying longer you will need to visit the grocery store almost immediately for things like paper towels, trash bags etc. Our stay was in between, so we had rush out immediately to buy supplies but could not use up the bulk of them before we left.

Also, be aware that checkout time is 10am, and if you're catching the afternoon flight out (there are only two major flights a day into and out of Airlie Beach), you will have some time to kill after you have to vacate your apartment (though the staff will very nicely try to make you as comfortable as possible and let you use the pool etc.).

Having said all of that, we loved the huge apartment we rented, beautiful view, and would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Peninsula apartments has been our most delighted stays so far. The room completely exceeded our thoughts, absolutely breath-taking views and stunning design. The pictures online definately do not give the apartments enough justice, you truely need to experience it yourself to appreciate the real beauty and amazing visual memories from staying here.
Sandra and Dorothy were extremely friendly and helpful and are credit in running this facility so smoothly and enjoyably.
Will definately stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone staying in Airlie beach

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were impressed with their website so booked an apartment last May 2010.

We were surprised to find the resort even better than we expected!

Luxurious apartment,incredible views and friendly management.

We have since returned 3 times and have booked again for next month[August] We regard the Peninsula as our 'home away from home'.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Apartment was amazing,looked new,clean and the views were amazing of the whitsunday's and the boats situated in the marina.
The service from Sandy was exceptional and friendly and would go back there next time i visit Airlie Beach.
The weather allowed us to use the facilities of the pool which we all enjoyed.
Great walking/running track along the accomodation to the main centre so in summary a perfect place to stay for those looking for a quality place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

My husband and I just got back from a week in Airlie Beach, staying at Peninsula. You could not ask for a better place to stay! The views are amazing and we walked everyday on the well-maintainted boardwalks either to Cannonvale or Airlie Beach. The best thing is Peninsula is in the middle - you can walk to the Airlie town or to shopping at Cannonvale. There are also great eating spots within easy walking distance.
There is limited parking at Abel Point Marina where the boats depart for the Whitsunday Islands - it's a 3 minute walk from Peninsula! There are also 2 boat ramps close by.
The rooms are so spacious and the balcony is amazing! Plenty of room for a large family with 2 bedrooms + extra study room, a big main bathroom with tub, laundry facilities are great and the kitchen has all the main appliances with beautiful benchtops and a dishwasher.
We found it very safe. The lifts / underground parking is easy to use and provides close access to your room. The pool area is addictive! You can lay on the deckchairs or swim in the pool with beautiful water fountain feature.
We enjoyed seeing John and Sandy at reception who were always very helful during our stay - nothing was too much trouble.
This really is the best place to stay in Airlie! Clean, friendly, great views, modern rooms and the perfect location!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#10 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#22 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#5 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Airlie Beach

Address: 144 Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peninsula Airlie Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peninsula Airlie Beach is a five star absolute water front apartment complex, complete with their own individual marina berths. All apartment balconies which are large have expansive views over the marina and out to the Coral Sea and northern Whitsunday Islands. Choice is from 1 - 4 bedroom apartments with fully ducted air conditioning, large balconies, with elevator access to all floors. Free marina berth and internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Peninsula Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Peninsula
Peninsula Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.