We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy going B&B with great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast
23 Nara Avenue, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easy going B&B with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Lesley & Alan made us feel welcome from check-in to check-out. The tastiest cheese/antipasto complimentary platter we've experienced with a glass of Chardonnay. Top nosh! Cute & compact en-suite bathroom. Large bed was firm & comfy, we both got a relaxing night’s sleep. Casual checkout time was opportune after a late night watching two complimentary DVDs (another bonus). The view from our front balcony during continental breakfast was stunning. Highly recommended. Cheers, Ben & Teresa

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
43
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend on Sea
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Was welcomed by the owners with a brief tour of the room and breakfast in the fridge. Very basic, but clean. The bed was very uncomfortable and in need of a new mattress. I thought the price was expensive, compared to other places we had stayed in on our tour along the East coast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed in Myaura Bed and Breakfast 3 nights, the bed and breakfast is on the hill, 10 minutes walk from the sea. Lesley welcomed us with a plate of many cheese, salami, olive, cookies and red wine. The room (fantastic seaview room) is painted with strong colurs and colorful, very clean and the bathroom to. The breakfast is helpyourself and it's fantastic eat your breakfast on the terrace.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Beautiful house near to the center of Airlie Beach, but away from the party scene. Very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

We were on our honeymoon from the UK and didnt want to spend lots on hotel accomodation so decided to go B&B route as we were traveling around for almost a month!! We were delt in a very professional manor and Lesley was very very helpful on the other end of the phone she even booked our trips for us for the Whitsundays. I could not of asked for any more of Alan and Lesley. My husband and I would highly recommend this Myaura B&B. We will return again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

My husband and I booked in to the Myaura on our way down the Queenland Coast. On arrival we were given a welcome plate which was very pleasant but could have been improved if the biscuits had been crisp. The plate was probably prepared a little early and kept in the fridge with cling film. The lady owner was very helpful and pleasant. We were in the purple room which had a lovely view to the Whitsundays. the balcony was great. However, 'the ensuite' bathroom was a bit disappointing as the privacy through a bead curtain is not great. Also, all the batteries in tv, a/c and dvd remote controls were rotten and in order to get the a/c working we had to knock the owners up and ask for a replacement control. |Breakfast too was disappointing - we had expected a continental breakfast but not such a minimalist diy one with the cheapest spreads, cereal and juices and no choice of white or brown bread. It should have been made clearer what was on offer at the booking stage. These all kept in the fridge from the previous day.

All the above aside, we passed a pleasant time in Airlie Beach although as Myaura was the most expensive B & B we stayed in during our 3 week trip, it certainly was not the best value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

I have to admit that it always is a tenuous situation going online to find accommodations no matter where in the world one might be traveling. You see beautiful photographs, read reviews that are, truly, subjective ... and are left wondering just what you might be getting yourself into by choosing one inn or hotel over another.
Let me say from right off the bat that, like any review, this is subjective -- but honest.
One couldn't ask for better accommodations when traveling to the picturesque Whitsundays than to stay at the Myaura Bed & Breakfast in Airlie Beach!
To begin, my daughter and I arrived in Airlie Beach later in the day than most people might (because of our flight schedule), and our hostess/innkeeper Lesley couldn't have been more wonderful. Unexpectantly, she had a tray of cheese and crackers waiting for us in our spacious room to take the edge off our hunger. That was a pleasant surprise since we weren't sure if we'd be venturing into town to eat after our journey (which we did, by the way, despite the evening's rain). The little kitchenette (no cooking facilities, by the way ... which in no way was expected. I'm just pointing this out so you know.) was fully stocked with coffee, tea and cool water, bread to toast in the morning, toppings for the toast, as well as cereals to sate one's hunger. (I hope I'm not forgetting anything!)
The accommodations were lovely -- the room was decorated with beautiful antiques, serene, beachlike colors, and even had a television with dvd player (including a few dvds). My daughter and I stayed in the Garden Room, which consisted of 2 separate sleeping areas.
It wasn't until the next morning, in the light of day, when we got the true effect of this idyllic setting. Stepping through the screen door onto the veranda, guests get a feast for their eyes gazing out at the sea and greenery galore. If that isn't enough to enjoy, the birds orchestrate a symphony for one's listening enjoyment! (at least we Americans revelled in the uncustomary sounds)
Lesley and her husband Alan could not have been kinder -- they suggested activities and destinations to make our stay more enjoyable; they were available to ferry us down to the main street in Airlie Beach (although we also enjoyed the short walk to get the lay of the land. Please be advised that it is hilly for that walk back! For those not wishing to face the hills, there are taxis in abundance to get back to the inn.). In short, they were friendly, inviting, and we felt we were welcome in their home. Who could ask for anything more?!
Yes, I know it sounds like I'm gushing, but, like I said at the onset, I would be honest in this review. Some day I hope to return to the Whitsundays so I can see, enjoy and visit more of its beautiful offerings. I intend to stay to Myaura B&B when I return. If this isn't indication of how I found the accommodations and our hosts, I don't know what is.
When I travel, it is the "little" things that matter most, that are most appreciated. All around, this was a wonderful, restful experience! My only regret was it was too short-lived!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast

Address: 23 Nara Avenue, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner operated B&B. Walking distance to Airlie village. 3 Themed rooms 2 X 1 bedroom 1x 2 bedroom, all with private en-suites and entry. Continental Breakfast included in tariff, for you to enjoy at your leisure on the large deck with private table and chairs. All rooms have separate entry. Feed the friendly kookaburras that visit regularly. Clean comfortable rooms, serviced daily. Cool breeze, fantastic views. And friendly hosts. Stay at "Myaura" and experience the Aura of the Whitsundays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Myaura Bed And Breakfast Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.