We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible trip to the Whitsundays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airlie Apartments to your Saves list
Airlie Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   22 Airlie Crescent, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible trip to the Whitsundays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time in the Whitsundays and really enjoyed our stay at Airlie Apartments. The Apartment we stayed in was a one bedroom by the pool, it was clean, spacious and well finished. The pool area was lovely and we took full advantage of the BBQ facilities there. The apartments are a 2 min walk to local shops and around 5 mins walk to Airlie beach and the marina. The device provided by the management team was second to none, the were happy to assist with anything we needed, such as the best day trips, best restaurants as well as advise on best way to get around and to/from the apartment. Would highly recommend and definately plan to head back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Service and a friendly smile is important at Airlie Apartments.
We are a short walk to Airlie Beach to the restaurants, small supermarket, lagoon and shopping.
Our apartments are spacious and the poolside BBQ's is a good way to relax, unwind and even meet new friends.
Airlie Apartments is in the incredible Whitsundays and it is the perfect crystal blue waters and good service that is the WOW factor.
Come and see, we would love to have you!
Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again one day.
Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    74
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
52
134
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Beauty Victoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Airlie apartments for a couple of weeks. Cathy the host was extremely helpful, kitchen lights did not work - Cathy had them fixed immediately
Pool is beautiful and clean. Air conditioners in apartment work well- necessary in the heat. Very quiet at night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed at Airlie Apartments for two nights. Cathy was very helpful picking us up from the bus stop and bringing us home. We were upgraded to an apartment with a sea view which was a nice surprise. The apartment was very comfortable and clean. Cathy can give great advice with booking tours etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

what a great place to stay, management and staff were super friendly with excellent advice and knowledge on day trips and airlie beach itself. the location was very central will a 5 minute downhill walk to the town. the unit we had was fantastic with an awesome view of the marina and bay. we couldn't fault the cleanliness of our apartment and had all we needed to be self contained.highly recommended

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor in a two bedroom family apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful views. We always try to do our best for our guests and if it is possible to give you a 'complimentary' upgrade, we will do our best. It is not always possible and depends on other bookings at the time of arrival.
We are close to everything and if you do not feel like walking up the hill, the taxi is $5-$10 depending on the time of day/evening that you are travelling.
We book all the tours at our reception and offer Free Wi Fi when you book with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again when next travelling to Airlie Beach.
Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Airlie apartments was a perfect choice for us,the accomodation suited the holiday we wanted...relaxing,well situated with stunning views and close to all that is Airlie. Our apartment was magnificently situated,well equipped for self catering and beautifully furnished.
It must be said that the jewel in the crown of our Airlie experience was Cathy Airlie apartments manager who took the time to get an idea of what we were looking to experience and point us in the right direction.Cathy is a wealth of information and as Airlie Beach has so much to offer in experiences I would highly recomend a chat with her to discover your own adventure. Hospitality and service of this standard is becoming a rareity,especially in large impersonal resorts.
Airlie apartments cater so well to all singles couples friends and families. I will be returning again and again and again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Service is our specialty and we do our best to ensure you are looked after. We can book all your tours whether it be overnight sailing or a day tour to the reef and/or Whitehaven Beach. if you are unsure how to get from A to B, then I am more than happy to help you plan your holiday. If I know about it I will tell you, if I don't I will try to find out for you.

Airlie Apartments is clean and comfortable accommodation for those who are happy with 3.5 star accommodation. We are a 300m walk to the town of Airlie Beach and a taxi is available if you don't feel like walking back up the hill. I say we like to keep you a little fit whilst you indulge in the good life on holidays.

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write. Our guests do mention that they read about us on Trip Advisor, so it does work!

I hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Lovely spacious apartments, with everything you need, a nice balcony, a massive pool with views overlooking the sea - perfect for barbecues at sunset! The accommodation is just a short walk up a hill from the centre of town, which makes the views even more spectacular and means your just the right distance away from the party central. Cathy, the manager, is wonderful and will do absolutely anything to help anyone. We stayed here for several weeks and would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Our quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle yet closer enough to walk into Airlie Beach.

It is important to us that our guest's come first! Whether you are booking tours or sourcing information on where to go and what to do, we will offer all our information and book everything for you.

Overnight sailing combined with accommodation is our specialty and we offer a discount voucher between $20 - $50 per person, (depending on overnight sailing tour price) to use on accommodation if you book your overnight sailing tour with us.

Free Wi Fi with all tour bookings is also included.

I hope you are both enjoying your travels as you spread your wings around Australia and hopefully one day you will visit Airlie Apartments again.

Best Wishes
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments - info@airlieapartments.com.au 0061 7 4946 6222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It was just so fantastic to be so warmly welcomed into Airlie Apartments. The staff are lovely and the apartments was clean, modern and has great sea views. The sunsets is so great from the balcony where we enjoyed cheese and wines. It is only 5min walk down the hill to the main street which is just enough to be secluded away from the busy main road

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hi Krystal,
It was our pleasure to have an Australian Olympian choose Airlie Apartments on Trip Advisor! You made us feel very special by selecting us as your preferred accommodation in Airlie Beach.

You deserved a well earned rest after all the hard training you endure to represent Australian in sailing.

As you say, we are in a quiet location and still close enough to Airlie Beach to enjoy the lagoon, restaurants, shops, bars and nightlife.

Sally-anne & I thank you for the photo shoot (Facebook/Airlieapartments) & hope you and your sister visit us again when you get some free time to travel this way.

Best Wishes,

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterview Airlie Beach
Waterview Airlie Beach
#1 of 50 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#19 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Crescent, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! ** Book direct for accommodation discounts!** Book your tours at our reception and receive FREE WIFI when using your own laptop / iphone . ** Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abel Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. ** Courtesy transfers from the tour operator for all tour bookings! ** We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $8.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. ** Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. ** Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. ** Games room for the little kids! ** Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.