We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, fab service and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Airlie Apartments to your Saves list
Airlie Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   22 Airlie Crescent, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Wickford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location, fab service and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I got an upgrade on arrival to a pool side apartment. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartment had everything you needed in it. Bed was comfortable, nice sized TV, with DVD player. Kitchen had all the facilities expected. in the pool area there were BBQ facilities too. All very clean, nice quite location, lovely view of the sea. I would go back and recommend others to go to.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    69
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
121
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had a great time in these comfortable and quiet apartments. They were fitted out nicely with everything that we needed (eg. large saucepan for boiling pasta) and ours had a great comfortable lounge (rare in our apartment stay experience). All rooms had ceiling fans so we didn't need to use the air con and with flyscreens on all windows and doors we could sleep in comfort with the cooler ocean breeze. We were swayed to stay here based on the strength of feedback from past quests about the service and it all proved highly accurate. Cathy the onsite manager could not do enough for us and is definitely the right person for the role providing a personal service which was evident in the way that the accommodation was managed. Will definitely be staying here on our future visits to Airlie.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

Reception was helpful. Is a short drive down the hill into town. Bed was AWFUL, hard. Blue old carpet in the bedroom. Musty smell. You must wash all dishes and put away otherwise you will get charged extra. No free wi fi.
It is good value- affordable for what we wanted to spend, but next time we will spend more as it was just like staying in an old apartment.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Airlie Apartments and the apartment you booked. When booking online, it is important to read the description of the apartment. The apartment you booked is the oldest apartment in the property and the price is indicative of this choice. I take great care to describe the apartment and display photos of the interior so that all our guests are aware of what they are booking. Where possible I also like to 'complimentary' upgrade the guest to a different apartment, however this is sometimes not possible when we are booked out.

The apartments are privately owned by individuals and I have made the owner aware of your recommendations.

When staying in apartments and using the kitchen facilities, it is a requirement that you wash the items you have used. Our warm climate will entice insects into the apartment if it is not kept clean and all food sources put in the fridge.

Wi Fi is free when you book your tours at our reception otherwise we offer the internet at $5.00 per day. We feel this is very economical compared to using the internet in cafes.

We appreciate our guests feedback as this enables us to pass their thoughts onto the owners of the apartments. We believe our guests are our eyes and help us to maintain a good property for everyone to stay in.
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Got upgraded for free which was a good start. The room we got was perfect and clean and ridiculously good value for money. The apartment is fully furnished with everything you could ever need. If you are going up as a group go to this place, the staff are great and it is an easy walk to the centre of town. The bed was also very good to pass out and have sex on.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

My partner and I were really happy when we came across Airlie Apartments, The apartments were in our budget and still had that little bit of luxury we were after. We stayed by the poolside, and we were really glad we did. The room was spacious and modern and it was very easy to relax in. The manager of the apartments Cathy was a fantastic help. The first day we arrived we needed to get to the shops to stock our fridge and Cathy was kind enough to offer to take us to the shops. This was great, it saved us trying to work out the bus system at Airlie and also the fares of a taxi. Cathy was great when it came to discussing and choosing the tours we could do. There were so many to choose from and it was great having someone else's opinion on which tours were most popular, Cathy also got a great price for us when we booked with fantasea and all up we saved over $100 just by chatting to her! I would recommend staying at Airlie Apartments, yes its up a hill but its really not that bad at all! Next time I go to Airlie I will definitely look Airlie Apartments back up to see their awesome deals and would have no problem deciding whether to stay there again or not.

Nicole and James

Room Tip: If you cant afford a view due to a budget holiday go for the pool side apartment, beautiful views wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

There may be more luxurious (and consequently more expensive) apartments in Airlie Beach, but these apartments offer good value.

The complex has 15 privately owned apartments with a resident manager, Cathy Logan. Our first floor apartment (no. 9) was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well equipped with a sea view from the balcony. The kitchenette has an oven, four ring hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and a large fridge/freezer. There is a coin operated laundry, which is pretty much standard in Oz.

The pool area is pleasant pool with shade over the pool and deck, two gas BBQs, dining tables, chairs and sun loungers - all of good quality.

Cathy is the most charming, friendly and helpful host. She is very knowledgable about and helpful in booking excursions, and will even run you to the main supermarkets which are out of town.

Conveniently situated in a quiet residential area 300 metres from the town centre and beach, the only drawback is the short but steep hill that you have to climb to get to the apartments. If we came to Airlie Beach again we would definitely stay here and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Good value for money is what I believe in! The apartments are individually owned and I encourage the owner's to keep their apartments up to date. We are in a quiet location and close to town for a easy walk down the hill. The taxi's will take you up the hill for about $5-$10 depending on day or night. Take the challenge and burn off that holiday indulgence with a walk back up the hill. Thanks for the review and hope you had a lovely time with your son back in Brisbane. I look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed in the Superior Ocean View Apartment and this was probably the BEST Serviced apartment we have ever stayed in!! The combination of Serious Luxury and excellent service was obviously fantastic but the affordability of it all was simply unbelievable!!! I have traveled to many countries and stayed in many hotels, but this was actually the first time that the apartment was probably 15 to 20 times better than even what was shown on the picture and on the web-sites. We were told that the superior ocean view apartments are their top of the range apartments and really our apartment lived up to its reputation many times over! The view from our wonderfully spacious private balcony, the super comfortable large bed, the spacious and plush living room, the fully equipped kitchen and the nice bathroom were all absolutely 5 Star! Everything was very nice and clean and the location of the apartment is excellent, very peaceful and serene and away from all the town hustle-bustle but at the same time just walking distance to the town centre and shopping! The cherry on the cake however was the warm and super friendly nature of Cathy Logan and her team. Really we did even feel away from home around her. It was really one of the best vacations we have had in our lives. Thanks Cathy for everything! May God Bless you and your family! Thanks very much! Hare Krishna!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Superior Ocean view rooms ... and as you can see from my review we loved them, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us for your honeymoon. A very special occasion with your first trip to Australia. The superior ocean view apartments are beautiful and for the different cultures to experience our way of life in Australia is refreshing.
I was happy we managed to get you to experience the world of snorkelling on our beautiful reef.
I wish you both many happy years together and I look forward to welcoming you again if you get to travel our way.
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Crescent, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with us? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! ** Ask us about our TripAdvisor SPECIAL for accommodation!** Book your tours at our reception and receive FREE WIFI when using your own laptop / iphone . ** Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abel Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. ** Courtesy transfers from the tour operator for all tour bookings! ** We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 -$8.00 from Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. ** Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. ** Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. ** Games room with a pool table and pin ball machine for the big kids and of course the little kids! ** Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.