We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Airlie Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Save
You added Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments to your Saves list
20 Airlie Crescent, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

There was four of us staying at these apartments and straight away when we checked in we were told we were being upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which was great as it was two couples. The staff were very friendly and made sure we were enjoying ourselves here. The place was in clean condition and the views were tremendous. The pool was also very clean and tidy, also the gardens were well maintained.

My only small problem was that the air con unit (the drum inside, not the filters) maybe needed a bit of a clean in the main room as there was a bit of a smell when they started up due to them being a bit dusty. Im sure they probably get a good clean once the high season starts. Would deffo go back here again.

P.S When leaving, and going back to the airport, get a taxi, as the coach took over an hour and a half picking people up (and waiting for people, who didn't turn up). We were told, sometimes the taxi's are a bit unreliable, but would take that chance if given the opportunity again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    34
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
156
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Another fabulous stay at sunlit waters. Fantastic positioning near the marina and just a 5 minute walk down the steep hill into the Main Street. The trip back up that hill however is a killer! Out of 5 of the 7 days we did it twice a day, but the taxi also got used towards the end. We got lucky being there during the music festival all through the town. The lagoon is exceptional and free! But the pool at the apartment was just right for cooling off after the hill back. Rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The hosts Lisa and Stuart were welcoming and offered a pick up and drop off to the ferry. Will definitely stay again when in Airlie.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights in October staying in a studio apartment, which was perfect for the 2 of us. It was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The small pool is just perfect for cooling off mid afternoon when it becomes too hot down at the Lagoon. Stuart was always available during the day and kindly drove us to the coach station. The apartments are a 10 minute walk to a small supermarket which had everything we needed to cook an evening meal
The location overlooking the marina is great and sufficiently away from the mainstrip, which is filled with drunken British backpackers after dark. Airlie Beach is a lovely place to visit the Whitsunday Islands and the mainstrip, beach, lagoon are great during the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights in a studio apartment ,it met all our requirements with a view across to the marina. The pool had an amazing view & we would thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay.Stuart our host was welcoming & helpful at all times ,a very enjoyable stay.
Rob & Catherine

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were so glad we did! It's in a perfect position to access the main hub of Airlie Beach, shops, restaurants etc, and had a beautiful view of the main port, which we weren't expecting at such a reasonable price! The room was very comfortable and had good air con and a tv. The pool is small but cute and the view is amazing, especially at sunset. The place is also run by a lovely couple who actually gave us a lift to the coach stop at the end of our stay...so nice of them. Would strongly recommend this if you're planning a trip to Airlie Beach.

Mike & Lydia

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this lovely spacious, clean, nicely decorated apartment overlooking Abel Point Harbour.

Everything was in working order and adequate for a self-catering stay.
The pool is small but adequate for cooling off after a hot day.

Tour operators will pick up from this location which is very convenient.

Close to the town centre - approximately 10 min walk.

There is a steep hill up to the apartments from the town but take your time and you will make it!

Would definitely recommend this establishment and would stay again.

Well done to the owners for having such a great place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
275 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We selected this 'Apartment' because of the TA reviews and were not disappointed. The establishment is close enough to Airlie Beach for a 'walk-in' yet far enough away from the raucous backpackers to make a difference. There is also a fantastic view from the Apartments.

ROOM - Exceptional quality is the hallmark of these apartments which have been tastefully decorated. I have encountered worse in some 5* hotels so this place is right up there. The apartment is also quite spacious.

EN-SUITE - We loved the en-suite as it was spacious by today's standards and there was a bit of scope in the shower.

KITCHEN - Everything was in working order and this area of the apartment was functional.

NOISE - Very quiet really.

POOL - Small but much appreciated.

CAR PARKING - Over the three days our rental was the only car in the small car-park.

MISC - Be warned there is a very steep pedestrian climb back to the Apartment from Airlie Beach.

FINALLY - We would certainly recommend this place and if ever this way again will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waterview Airlie Beach
Waterview Airlie Beach
#1 of 50 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#4 of 50 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments

Address: 20 Airlie Crescent, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.