We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Island View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Island View Bed and Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Nara Avenue, Airlie Beach, Queensland QLD 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this bed and breakfast for two nights during our stay at Airlie Beach. It was perfect for us! Clean, quiet, friendly and they had a delicious breakfast. Thank you!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

What a fantastic B&B in Airlie beach! Karren & Steve were extremely welcoming & helpful! We stayed for one night before a sailing trip around the Islands and then stayed at Karen & Steve's villa over the road on our return from the Islands. Both the B&B and the villa were perfect- very clean, spacious, great breakfast & amazing views! We would definitely recommend this B&B, you will not be disappointed! Claire & Brad

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Only stayed the one night after a week cruising the islands. Pool view, great bed and hot shower. Be aware if you book the pool view room it is down a steep drive. Easy on the way down but a bit od a struggle going up with the cases. Probably shouldn't pack so much.
Nothing but nice things to say.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Spent one night in a king suite. Beautiful views, comfy king bed and nice big bathroom. Karren, the owner is super cool too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

A quiet location and away from the bars and parties (if you wish). Otherwise in easy walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants or 200 metre long grassed pool (with life guards). Our hosts Karen & Steve were very helpful and we had a fantastic view from the breakfast balcony and our king size bedroom. The breakfast was different every day and the room comfortable with a spacious en-suite bathroom.
Airlie Beach is idyllic, without the throng of busloads of tourists.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Our Oz trip of a lifetime stay in the Whitsunday Islands was fantastic. Pool, view and lovely room and shared lounge and breakfast balcony. Arrived in October for only two full days and hit perfect weather. Our great host Steve recommended the reef trip one day followed by the smaller boat trip to Whitehaven Beach and bbq. Superb. Tried scuba diving for the first time. Amazing.

Room Tip: early breakfast will avoid the sun on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night with a friend whilst driving up the east coast. A beautifully located, friendly, spacious home away from home. The guest living area, balcony and roomy bedrooms make you feel at home but with a better view! The room is large with a very comfy king bed and good sized ensuite. Perfectly located a short walk into town to sample the local seafood.
Breakfast was perfectly proportioned and Karen offered her local knowledge over coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 16 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Nara Avenue, Airlie Beach, Queensland QLD 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island View Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Island View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.