We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Island View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Island View Bed and Breakfast
19 Nara Avenue, Airlie Beach, Queensland QLD 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Our Oz trip of a lifetime stay in the Whitsunday Islands was fantastic. Pool, view and lovely room and shared lounge and breakfast balcony. Arrived in October for only two full days and hit perfect weather. Our great host Steve recommended the reef trip one day followed by the smaller boat trip to Whitehaven Beach and bbq. Superb. Tried scuba diving for the first time. Amazing.

Room Tip: early breakfast will avoid the sun on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    15
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
50
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night with a friend whilst driving up the east coast. A beautifully located, friendly, spacious home away from home. The guest living area, balcony and roomy bedrooms make you feel at home but with a better view! The room is large with a very comfy king bed and good sized ensuite. Perfectly located a short walk into town to sample the local seafood.
Breakfast was perfectly proportioned and Karen offered her local knowledge over coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We only had the privelege of staying at Island View one night before heading out on a sailing trip the next morning. Our room was right off the main lobby with a magnificent view and very spacious room, especially the bathroom and shower. It was a short 10 minute walk in to town. Jen was standing in for Karen and did a wonderful job. She served us a breakfast of cereal, toast, fruit, juice and coffee on the patio overlooking the ocean and was so sweet! Felt like we were visiting friends. The rare thing was getting free internet! And you can't beat the price for the service and location!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

After a very bad motel experience in Airlie Beach, we were lucky enough to find Island View B&B and what a find it was. Steve and Karen were very relaxed, welcoming hosts to their very modern, very clean home with a stunning view over the bay. Very comfortable king size bed and large room added to the experience. Certainly we would highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to Airlie Beach. It's situated high above the main street amongst lush gardens. Loved it! Sue & Rodger, Adelaide

Room Tip: take the slightly more expensive room, $5 extra, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

My partner and I spent 5 nights at the b&b last November, the room was spacious and clean, we had a great relaxing stay. The owners were welcoming and friendly and booked our activities for us. The view from the b&b is fantastic, especially from the terrace where breakfast was served. There were DVDs in the lobby area we could borrow, beach towels were provided and we always had the swimming pool to ourselves. Shops & bars/restaurants are about 10 minutes away by foot (you may need a torch if coming home late though) but the centre of Airlie Beach can be quite noisy with music and partying in the main street's bars so it was nice to be in a quiet area. We very much recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

As a party of 4 adults, we got placed in the amazing villa at the Island View B & B, complete with high spec kitchen, huge living and dining room and a balcony to soak in the views of Airlie Beach. Whilst breakfast is not included in this room, the owners very kindly left us a few snacks for breakfast in advance of our tour to the Whitsundays (which they organised for us, and was brilliant)! We had an absolutely amazing stay and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

I stayed one night in the king bedroom with my boyfriend in February. Steve and Karen were incredibly friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean and modern, and the owners were especially kind when allowing us to leave our bags there once we had checked out, and even use the pool while we waited for the bus to the airport!
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Island View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Nara Avenue, Airlie Beach, Queensland QLD 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Island View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.