We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Island View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Island View Bed and Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Nara Avenue, Airlie Beach, Queensland QLD 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night with a friend whilst driving up the east coast. A beautifully located, friendly, spacious home away from home. The guest living area, balcony and roomy bedrooms make you feel at home but with a better view! The room is large with a very comfy king bed and good sized ensuite. Perfectly located a short walk into town to sample the local seafood.
Breakfast was perfectly proportioned and Karen offered her local knowledge over coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We only had the privelege of staying at Island View one night before heading out on a sailing trip the next morning. Our room was right off the main lobby with a magnificent view and very spacious room, especially the bathroom and shower. It was a short 10 minute walk in to town. Jen was standing in for Karen and did a wonderful job. She served us a breakfast of cereal, toast, fruit, juice and coffee on the patio overlooking the ocean and was so sweet! Felt like we were visiting friends. The rare thing was getting free internet! And you can't beat the price for the service and location!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

After a very bad motel experience in Airlie Beach, we were lucky enough to find Island View B&B and what a find it was. Steve and Karen were very relaxed, welcoming hosts to their very modern, very clean home with a stunning view over the bay. Very comfortable king size bed and large room added to the experience. Certainly we would highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to Airlie Beach. It's situated high above the main street amongst lush gardens. Loved it! Sue & Rodger, Adelaide

Room Tip: take the slightly more expensive room, $5 extra, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

My partner and I spent 5 nights at the b&b last November, the room was spacious and clean, we had a great relaxing stay. The owners were welcoming and friendly and booked our activities for us. The view from the b&b is fantastic, especially from the terrace where breakfast was served. There were DVDs in the lobby area we could borrow, beach towels were provided and we always had the swimming pool to ourselves. Shops & bars/restaurants are about 10 minutes away by foot (you may need a torch if coming home late though) but the centre of Airlie Beach can be quite noisy with music and partying in the main street's bars so it was nice to be in a quiet area. We very much recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

As a party of 4 adults, we got placed in the amazing villa at the Island View B & B, complete with high spec kitchen, huge living and dining room and a balcony to soak in the views of Airlie Beach. Whilst breakfast is not included in this room, the owners very kindly left us a few snacks for breakfast in advance of our tour to the Whitsundays (which they organised for us, and was brilliant)! We had an absolutely amazing stay and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

I stayed one night in the king bedroom with my boyfriend in February. Steve and Karen were incredibly friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean and modern, and the owners were especially kind when allowing us to leave our bags there once we had checked out, and even use the pool while we waited for the bus to the airport!
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

A family run B&B with 5 star service. Easily booked via the internet with good directions to the accomodation. Friendly welcome by the owners who went out of their way to help accommodate our daughter and partner at very short notice. Rooms were spacious, spotless and extremely comfortable with a/c and fan. Breakfast was served on the terrace with a fantastic view. The pool area was a good size with plenty of loungers/chairs and although a family home your space was your own with plenty of privacy. A great place to unwind for a few days, we loved it so much we stayed an extra day!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 16 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Nara Avenue, Airlie Beach, Queensland QLD 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island View Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Island View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.