We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Whitsunday Views, Great Location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacles Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacles Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pinnacles Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
1 review
“Brilliant Whitsunday Views, Great Location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

After having troubles with Jetstar Holidays not fowarding our accomodation details on to our original resort. (Don't Book your Holiday with Jetstar), the on-site management team at Pinnacles were quick and decisive and happy to accomodate us in a Sea View Jacuzzie Suite.

The room itself was very clean and had Spectacular views over the bay. It was great to get on holidays and relax with a view from our jacuzzi, and after a long day of being a tourist to have a great night sleep in our King bed, watching our flat screen Tv cathcing up on what had happend during the day while we were out exploring.

Management were extremely helpful with reccommending island tours and also places to go, see and eat. Alot of people have complained about the "Hill" to get to the resort and rooms, but if you tackle it with a positve attitude it really is not that hard. Or you can catch a taxi from town to your room for a low cost of around $5.

Overall we will be happy to stay here again.

Steve and Karlee

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    46
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
56
172
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We had the sea view apartment on 2nd from top floor, so the view was absolutely amazing (which you pay for). The balcony was huge. I would only stay there if i had that view again. The party we were with said it was one of the nicest places they had stayed. As it is situated on the hill-hence the amazing view, there is a walk up a steep road to the resort and we had to catch a few taxi's up and down which cost approx $5 a trip. It also has an extremely steep driveway but reception will take you up and down to your room by golf buggy. The pool was not heated as it states in the features. The gym was excellent and very clean. It is very central to all the lovely restaurants. It was a pleasant stay because of having the sea view apartment.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnaclesmanager, Manager at Pinnacles Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
Many thanks for your kind review.

We did have a problem with one of the two pool pumps which caused a loss of heating for a few days.

It is now fixed and our guests are swimming in warm water again. The temperature here at the moment is 24 to 26 degrees Celsius each day during the winter months so we try to keep the pool around 26 to 27 degrees Celsius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Thank you so much for an amazing holiday...We really enjoyed our apartment and the facilities. The apartments are very spacious, well decorated and the views...well ...spectacular !

Thanks you also for helping us with the tours and the car hire which woked out really well as we explored all the hidden secrets you told us about - my favourite was the day drive to Bowen and Horseshoe Bay. My wife loved the walking and the diving of the reef.

I would throughly recommend to any traveller to stay at Pinnacles Resort if you want luxury, space and great value...lets not forget the great help we got from all the staff.

We will be back as soon as a possible.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlie
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We choose this place by looking through the internet and it looked one of the nicer ones!!
BUT WERE VERY DISSAPOINTED !!!!!!!!
The veiw was gr8 but the hill to climb up and down was crazy !!
The heated pool was frezzing!! and so was the outdoor spa yes it is winter but we had come from the Mackenzie country in New Zealand so warmer water in warmer climates was expected.
When the office staff were around they were helpful but thats if you could find them.
The cost of this place for what it is was outragous then turn that into N.Z dollars yip over $300 a night so wont be coming back could have stayed at the Hilton for that !!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We had the most amazing weather and had a very relaxing time in the sun. There was great privacy and it was nice and quiet most of the time. the views from the room and the pool area were to die for. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Fantastic service, amazing view and beautiful room.. I didnt want to come home. See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Pinnacles is by far the best resort I have seen in Airlie (and I've seen all the main ones). Yes, there's a steep hill - but that gives you the AMAZING views, which are unbeatable anywhere in the world. Even the gym has the view! The infinity edge pool is simply amazing. I couldn't fault the reception staff, they were most courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacles Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort & Spa

Address: 16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort & Spa is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna, tour desk and endota day spa. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinnacles Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort & Spa Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacles Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.