We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Ocean View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacles Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacles Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pinnacles Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Real Ocean View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just checked out this morning from Pinnacles and I should say we were not disappointed. We've stayed at a few resorts that claim to have ocean views in Australia and overseas but nothing has even been half as good. The room was ready at the check-in time specified, was well cleaned and it smelled divine. Great work by the management. We were in room 30 which was right on top of the resort, just a heads up for those "non-active" tourists "It is a steep climb up". You could either challenge yourself for 5 minutes (which is how long it takes) or cheat and get a cab from the taxi rank nearby for $5 (which is what we did).

All in all, great room, amazing views and perfect location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    46
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
56
171
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We came to Airlie for our honeymoon and stayed at Pinnacles. What a great choice, we were given a bootle of wine, chocs and complimentary bottles of water. We stayed two nights but wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I wanted to go somewhere for our wedding anniversary where we have not been before and we found it at Pinnacles, Airlie Beach. We took the 7 day package (but we added an extra day) and the package included transfers from Hamilton Island with day trips to Whitehaven Beach and another out to the reef. When we got to the resort we were taken to room 29, it was the best. The room was fully self-contained with a large balcony and Jacuzzi over looking the Whitsundays, Everything was catered for by the managers Sue and Brent, they brought a lovely bottle of Champagne and chocolates on our anniversary day. I read all of the reviews about getting up the hill to our room but that was never a problem.The taxi service was the best we have seen to drop you straight to your door for about $5 to $6 dollars. The whole area has some great restaurants below the resort but we went to Shipwrecked on our last night and had the seafood platter which was one of the best we have ever had.
My tip is if you are staying awhile, catch bus or taxi to the shops out of Airlie Beach as this is cheaper then buying in the main street.

Room Tip: Get a room at the top for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Loved our stay at Pinnacles Report & Spa. We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom apartment with a balcony - with spectacular views. A convenient place with a short drive to town of Airlie Beach. We loved the beautiful apartment and if we ever return to Airlie Beach we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We loved just about everything about our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment at Pinnacles Resort & Spa in Airlie Beach where we stayed for 7 nights. Our daughter was married during our stay at the fabulous Villa Botanica about 20 mins drive from Pinnacles and the living area in our apartment was plenty big enough to accommodate the friends and relatives who dropped in during our stay. The deck was huge with a jacuzzi, a large outdoor table and 2 comfortable sun loungers. The only small criticism was that the water pressure and temperature of our shower was poor - perhaps affected by the fact that we were at the very top of the resort in apartment 29. Everything others have written about the steep climb is true and if I stayed there again, I would definitely hire a car for the duration of my stay. This would have also made it a lot easier to buy groceries from the nearby Coles at Cannon vale. As it was, we caught taxis which were quite reasonably priced and very prompt. You can order groceries online through Coles but make sure you do so well before you want the groceries delivered- we found that they weren't taking anymore orders when we tried to order online 2 days before we arrived. Reception closed at 5.30pm meaning that there were no buggies to transport you to the top after that time.So if you are going to have an evening out, catch a taxi- most were very obliging about driving you up to your door. The younger members of our party didn't have a problem with the climb but some of the older ones found the going tough.
The infinity pool was beautiful with magnificent views and we usually had it to ourselves.
The only downside of our stay was our visit to Endota Spa which is within the resort. My daughter had purchased gift vouchers for her future mother- in -law, the bridesmaids and me for an express manicure. We found the staff very off hand and unwelcoming and the quality of their work poor. The staff seemed to be very keen to close up and get rid of us as quickly as possible.But in saying that, other members of our party had massages there with different staff which they said were very good.
But as far as the accommodation goes I would have no hesitation in returning to Pinnacales and Airlie Beach.

Room Tip: Choose a lower level if you have trouble climbing mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Pinnacles was a little slice of heaven... we stayed there for 8 nights and got married in Airlie Beach. The room was not only amazing, but the views were spectacular and the staff were so friendly, they couldn't do enough to help. If we go back to Airlie Beach I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed 5 nights here in apartment 21. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was well furnished with a massive balcony, staff were so helpful in organising everything from breakfast hamper (well worth the $60 - it did us for 4 mornings) to transfers to day trips - nothing was a problem. I'd read previous reviews about the steep hill to get to the resort and thought I was prepared for it - but it was a tough 5 minute climb to the top. Stop at reception and ask for a ride up! The pool was beautiful and the only thing I could fault with the entire place was that the sun loungers by the pool are fairly old and uncomfortable. We had originally ony booked in for 4 nights but extended our stay by a night. All in all an absolutely beautiful place to stay and I will definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacles Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort & Spa

Address: 16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort & Spa is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna, tour desk and endota day spa. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinnacles Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort & Spa Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacles Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.