We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacles Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacles Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pinnacles Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Well what can we say, 1st time we stayed 5 nights, this time we stayed 10 next time we staying even longer....this place is heaven on earth. From the second you arrive from the friendly staff to the wonderful views over the coral sea to the magnificent infinity pool you can't ask for more. The apartments are clean & spacious & extremely good value for money....can't recommend pinnacles enough

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacles, Front Office Manager at Pinnacles Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give Pinnacles Resort & Spa a review. It is so nice to hear how much people enjoy their time with us. Being a returned guest is one of the biggest compliments you can give us and we truly appreciate it.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    44
    5
    9
    9
See reviews for
53
154
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a week. Prior to coming to airlie beach, we were excited to be staying here, the photos on the website looked amazing. Ding dong....as soon as we arrived I knew the photos had been false advertising. Don't get me wrong the view was spectacular. Stunning. Along with the spa on the balcony. But the resort itself, was a let down. The vacuum didn't work, the washing machine was having problems. In the three bedroom unit there was only one queen been in the main room, the other two rooms had single beds. We had an extra guest who had brought a roll over bed, which I ended up staying on without the frame, it was more comfortable than the bed!!! The resort is located on a massive hill, about 24% incline. We had to hire a car, otherwise we would of been spending a lot of money on taxis. Pinnacles resort fail to let there patrons know about the hill, and the access. We had an elderly person with us, and the stairs where just unbearable for them. I have been to many five star resorts before and this by far was not a five star resort.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Absolutely perfect. Probably the most beautiful swimming pool view of all times ! If you are hesitating, I strongly recommend this resort. The 2 bedrooms apartment we rented was spacious, huge balcony on Airlie Beach and very pleasant for a relaxing holiday for 2 couples or family. Get there and enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

spent 5 nights in feb 2013. loved the location and views. views from the infinity pool were picture perfect. As others have said, the hill up to pinnacle is steep, but that's the price of staying so close to town yet get great views.. Probably need a car if staying with kids though. gym and sauna were great... only thing that could be improved is a little wear and tear ageing on the cardio machines. overall great stay though.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful weekend! The staff are so lovely and go beyond to do everything they can for you. The room was spotless (I have terrible dust mite allergies and I never noticed a thing and never got sick the whole trip).The views are to die for!!!!!!!!!! I could have stayed there forever! We ordered a breakfast hamper and had a romantic breakfast overlooking the ocean all from the comfort of our balcony. The only place to stay at Airlie Beach and if you want to book a trip the staff will arrange it for you. Excellent value for money. We will be back :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were a family group of 13 (adults and teenagers) split across two huge apartments and we had the best time at Pinnacles in June 2011. The apartments were very clean, well equipped and had breathtaking views looking across Airlie, the picturesque bay and out to sea to the Whitsundays. The resort staff were really friendly and very helpful, particularly with lifts up the hill on the back of the golf buggy. Ahhhhh yes, that hill ..... not for the feint hearted! Personally, it was my extreme exercise challenge each day - trying to get to the top without having to stop halfway to catch my breath. For some in our group walking was not even considered - it was the golf buggy or taxi up the hill. We tended to finish our days with a soak in the spas on our balconies watching the spectacular sunset with an occasional visit from some local cockatoos. The apartments are self catering with no mini shop facilities in Pinnacles itself so you have to either eat out or stock up your kitchen. The pool with its invisible edge is as classy as they come. It is about a 10 min walk down (hill) to the main drag which is dotted with bars, restaurants, cafes and shops and one supermarket. The only thing which disappointed was the beach. You'd expect Airlie Beach to have a spectacular beach but in fact it is a tiny strip of sand behind the shops which you could miss if you walked pass that side street. Overall the place is abuzz - lots of backpackers everywhere - and Pinnacles resort is spectacular. It is certainly not cheap though. We had a fabulous time and will certainly return again to collect up a whole new load of memories and beautiful photos.

Room Tip: Think twice before taking small children to Pinnacles. Unless you have your car with you, that hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Pinnacles for 5 nights and had a fabulous time! The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment had all the amenities you could wish for - shampoo, conditioner, body wash etc. It was very clean too. It had a fully stocked kitchen with excellent appliances and utensils - there was nothing I missed - I overpacked for the just in case things and found everything was in the apartment!
Our room was at the top of the hill..and i mean a mountainous hill!! It was very steep and took a good 5 minutes to get to the top, but positive thinking...we needed the exercise. But the good thing about that was that the pool was outside our door so it was worth the walk each day. The pool was gorgeous and clean, we took 100s of fantastic photos! The views were amazing from our bedrooms and balcony. And the jacuzzi was nice at the end of the day!
I cannot fault the apartment and would definitely stay again!! Thankyou Pinnacles Resort!

Room Tip: If you want to spend alot of time in the pool ask for the higher rooms so you can pop in and out fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacles Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort & Spa

Address: 16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort & Spa is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna, tour desk and endota day spa. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pinnacles Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort & Spa Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacles Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.