We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good value for Morey and good place to stay in Airlie Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Airlie Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airlie Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Airlie Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A really good value for Morey and good place to stay in Airlie Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011 via mobile

We spent two nights and the overall stay was fantástic! The rooms are big enought and the terrace views make this hotel charming. Also You can enjoy a BBQ for dinner with all the kit ready To Cook by your own. Thanks To the receptionist that help us to organize our stay in Whitsunday Islands! We send you kind regards from Madrid, Spain! Juan&Simon

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    76
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
92
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the ABH for 1 night before going over to the islands. We booked a motel rooms, went for the cheaper option as we knew we weren't going to be spending a great deal of time in the room. The rooms are recently renovated & comfortable. Bathrooms are looking a bit tired but are clean & function perfectly well. If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room further away from the road, we were woken early in the morning by the rubbish truck emptying bins.

The hotel is so central to everything so once you arrive it is walking distance to everything. Check-in was quick & friendly. Parking is included, they give you a ticket to put in your car so you don't get any tickets or pay for parking.

We have stayed at the ABH several times over the last 12-months & the service is consistent
a few times for overnight stays & have never had a problem. The breakfast at Capers restaurant is great!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are heading to the Whitsundays!
The staff are amazing, they make you feel like your in a home away from home. The location is superb, your a stones throw away from the waterfront and a short stroll to the lagoon and main street. Day tours to the Whitsunday islands are a must, and the staff at the hotel make the bookings and transfers seem a breeze. Rooms are always cleaned to perfection with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. You can really tell the housekeepers take a lot of care in the work they do, making sure you have everything you need.
The Airlie Beach Hotel has 3 bars and restaurants so you don't have to go far for a beautiful meal. All of the staff take pride in their work and it really shines in the hospitality they provide. The hotel has a website which makes it easy to book online and browse the facilities. You might even catch one of their special deals!
All management and staff should be proud of their achievements, as they are what makes the Airlie Beach Hotel what it is, an establishment that strives to achieve customer satisfaction.
If your just looking to stop in overnight, spend a weekend away or take a weeks holiday, the Airlie Beach Hotel will not only impress your appetite but make you feel like you own your own piece of paradise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I stay here regularly. I find it pretty fair value for money. Location is perfect to park your car and walk around the main village area and visit bars and eateries.
The staff have always been friendly and rooms in good clean order. It is beautiful to get up overlooking the water of a morning. But the rooms on the town side are OK as well just no nice view.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The ABH right in the heart of Airlie is a Queensland Icon. Overlooks the Beach so
wins on location and the facilities are First Class. The Highlight however is that
the Friendly Professional Staff make the Hotel HUM.!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

What a destination!!! The rooms were absolutely spectacular, the views were heavenly and the staff treated us like family. I have never enjoyed a get-a-way experience more than I did staying at Airlie Beach Hotel. Not only did the rooms exceed my expectations but the facilities, food, attention to detail was second to none. I have stayed at 5 Star hotels in Thailand, Bali, Singapore & Hong Kong but WOW this was truly heaven. My sincere congratulations on the modern refurbishments, with spacious rooms, very stylish and comfort that is of world standard. I cant wait to get back there and I have no doubt that when I do I will be treated as a family member coming home!!!
Do yourself a favour and pack a bag and get there to the Airlie Beach Hotel for your next get-a-way soon!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel is in the heart of Airlie Beach - it has everything you could want from food, bars, views and 5 star rooms

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airlie Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Airlie Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.