We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissfully relaxing family Easter break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterranean Resorts to your Saves list
Mediterranean Resorts
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mackay
2 reviews
“Blissfully relaxing family Easter break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Mediterranean Resorts is our favourite getaway for short breaks as it is close to Mackay & perfectly located on the hill in Airlie with breathtaking views. We have stayed several times, experienced other properties, and keep coming back to this spot. The apartments are always spotless and well-maintained, including the gardens around the pools and grounds. This Easter we were lucky enough to experience the 3BR Penthouse and WOW! is it gorgeous - well worth a little extra - extremely spacious and luxuriously appointed on 2 levels with plenty of room for family to spread out and have own space to relax. So relaxing watching all the activity from the balcony - boating, yachts, sail boat racing, planes doing thrill-seeker flights, parasailing. We always swim in both pools and the spa - view from the wet edge pool is the best. I wish I could go back tomorrow...

Room Tip: All apartments are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at Mediterranean Resorts.
It's very gratifying for our entire team when all the hard work that goes into providing our kind of accommodation is truly appreciated. Since our arrival as new managers in November 2010 our aim has been to provide the kind of holiday and accommodation you so kindly have written about. We openly promote we are first and foremost a family resort providing a peaceful gettaway and yet so very close to all the activities and attractions.
Thank you once again and all potential guests who are fortunate enough to read this review can rest assured we will do our utmost to provide you with a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

This was our first family holiday with our 3month old baby. The staff made the whole experience stress by having all baby equipment ready for us cot set up in our apartment upon arrival. Extremely organized and helpful staff.

Our apartment was just beautiful large open plan perfect for a week long stay we would definitely recommend this as a get away and a place to recharge.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I recently spent seven wonderful days with my daughters Amy and Meg and my beautiful granddaughter Lilianna, at the Mediterranean Resort in Airlie Beach, Queensland. Our spotlessly clean apartment was spacious, airy, bright and extremely well appointed. Our hosts, Robert, Lea and Rhiannon went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. They even took care of hiring a lovely crib for the baby prior to our arrival.

Finding the right holiday accommodation is the foundation stone for an enjoyable and stress free vacation. I would recommend the Mediterranean Resort to anyone who is looking for quality, style, hospitality and comfort at a reasonable cost.

Suzanne Fleming
Australian Author.

Room Tip: Apartment 2 has two double bedrooms and another twin room. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Again thank you so much for your positive feedback. As relatively new owners in this industry our team do work tirelessly to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. We love family groups and pride ourselves on making the resort a peaceful gettaway, yet only minutes away from the attractions Airlie Beach has to offer.
Please recommend us to your friends and relatives. You can be assured of our continued committment to friendly service and an ongoing effort to improve the resort generally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Delayed from the January floods, we finally made it to Airlie this August. It was certainly worth the wait! Robert, Lea and Rhianon were fantastic and made our holiday so much more relaxing. They helped us with tours, buses and extra rooms, all without fuss or hassle. The units were are well appointed with everything you need for self-catered holiday.
We came as a couple, but originally booked for the whole family and the complex easily caters for both, we a couple of pools, good size units and an easy walk to the main strip of Airlie.
The view from our unit looked over the whole harbour out to the Whitsunday islands and beyond. After a tough day of touring/eating out/shopping, there is nothing better than coming back to your rooftop spa to relax and sip on some champagne looking out over the ocean ....

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a great view and rooftop spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.We really believe that the Mediterranean Resort is probably Airlie Beach's best kept secret as far as superior all round accommodation.Your comments about the views,quality of the rooms and our service make all the hard work that our team has done over the last 10 months since taking over worth while.
We will continue to provide peaceful gettaway accommodation for families and couples who require just that extra something to make their holiday really special. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Just got back from 7 days here. Had great apartment with deck with views. Infinity pool lovely, with view to water and islands. New manager clearly keen to keep place quiet, which is very important, given that Airlie Beach could be quite crowded.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to confirm our objectives here at Mediterranean Resorts. Since taking over as the new resort managers in November 2010 we have made it our focus to ensure our guests experience clean, comfortable and spacious apartments.Great to hear your stay was peaceful as we like to promote our resort as a family venue where you come and relax after having enjoyed all of what Airlie Beach and the Islands have to offer.
Thank you again for your comments and we will continue to strive to improve our offer to all future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This resort was one of our stops during our recently completed touring holiday and we really felt that we had good value for money.The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious and the service was excellent. They were more than happy to book any tours for us (eg Barrier Reef) and their local knowledge was impressive. All in all a very pleasant experience and we would be happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to look after you during your travels. We will endeavour to continually improve our offer to our guests and we are currently updating our units to make them even more comfortable and user friendly.
With such a dedicated team and our vision for excellence we ask you to come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

During our stay we had the opportunity to speak with the friendly manager Robert, and got a good insight into where the property standards were when they took it over, and what his plans have been to completely uverhaul the standards within the resort.
Congratulations, already within a short period of time Robert and his team have made huge improvements, notably in tidiness, cleanliness and the replacement of linens, cushions, furniture and sound systems.

The young lady who welcomed us at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

The location is very very close to the main strip of Airlie, and views from the resort are spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your review and appraisal. The new management team here at Mediterranean continue their committment to improve our offer to our guests as is already evident after such a short time. We have commenced a new and exciting refurbishment plan for our units and employed new housekeeping staff to ensure the cleanliness standards continue to improve.Such a great venue with the best views in Airlie Beach.
Thank you again and we welcome all feedback as we continue on our way to making Mediterranean Resorts once again a wonderful friendly place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#5 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#4 of 50 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#22 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Resorts

Address: 14 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean Resort offers affordable luxury in self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas, honeymoon suites or a choice of 3 or 4 bedroom penthouses.The private balconies and spacious apartments offer unsurpassed views across the Coral Sea and the magnificent Whitsunday Islands.The resort facilities include 2 private saltwater pools both with outstanding views, a spa in which to refresh and all only 300m from the centre of Airlie Beach.The Whitsundays really is the epitome of Paradise, and Mediterranean Resorts is in the heart of it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mediterranean Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resort Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resorts Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.