We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Outlook” 4 of 5 stars
Review of at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added at Whitsunday Vista Resort to your Saves list
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Outlook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Located only just out of town, this property provided commanding views over the surrounds and water. Lifts from the car park to the rooms, reception, and restaurant were of great assistance after a long day out or for anyone with limited mobility. In summary, the property delivered all that promised and at very reasonable rates. Very friendly and helpful staff enhanced the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    65
    31
    21
    21
See reviews for
31
106
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located only just out of town, this property provided commanding views over the surrounds and water.Lifts from the car park to the rooms, reception and restaurant were a great assistance to those with weary legs after a day out. In summary, the property delivered all that it promised and at very competitive rates. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff were very friendly, the rooms very clean and i thought very good value for money. Close to town, was only a short stroll to the shops, markets on saturday and the lovely restaurants in Airlie beach. the pool was wonderful and they even had a thai restaurant just downstairs. the little kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to buy your own breakfast like cereal or toast but you would not be able to cook up a breakfast. great place to stay to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Perfect position, very friendly and helpful managers nothing is too much trouble, great units ,very comfortable ,great views, will definitely be going back, we recommend Whitsunday Vista Resort for a great value for money holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumut, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had an awesome stay at this resort. The facilities and position were perfect (perhaps a little far to walk home from a night out - but taxi's are easy to find and very reasonably priced). The staff were very helpful and courteous. We had been traveling from NSW to QLD for a few weeks and booking our accommodation through Wotif. This motel proved to be one of the best ones we had stayed in. Having a washer and dryer as well as a separate lounge room was a nice change. We liked it so much we extended our stay by two extra nights - the staff were most helpful with this ensuring that we did not have to change rooms to do so. We now live in Mackay and look forward to having a few weekends away at Airlie where we will stay at The Whitsunday Vista Resort for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilambil, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in June. We had a lovely spacious room looking over to the Marina where a resort with new shops has just been built. The room was lovely and clean, had everything we needed for a comfy stay and was quiet at night. The walk into Airlie beach was a wee bit longer than we thought, but it was pleasant walking back and forth. We were disappointed that the pool and spa were not heated, but that was the only downside. A lovely room with a good view, made for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you prefer peace and quiet, and not being in the main hub of young/back packer tourist activity, then Whitsunday Vista Resort is for you.

The view overlooking the harbour is stunning, and if you don't have over-the-top expectations, you will be pleasantly accommodated in comfy, calm surroundings. It's a short walk to the Harbour where boats of various descriptions depart to tour the spectacular Whitsundays.

I stayed here after gambling on a Wotif mystery deal so was delighted with my surprise package.

The charm and attention of the hosts was definitely a stand-out feature of the place - the personal customer service I received, went above and beyond expectations. So; unless you are a frequent visitor to flashy and annoying "resorts", then you should enjoy Whitsunday Vista Resort for its' location, view and welcoming atmosphere if nothing else!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Address: 1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage at Whitsunday Vista Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.