We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foods loverly...Staff are un profestional and not friendly!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lovely India

Lovely India
350 Shute harbour rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
749482486
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 70 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Airlie Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Foods loverly...Staff are un profestional and not friendly!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food is let down but the terrible customer service... and I mean the worst service I have experience on my whole travels.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best Indian in Airlie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Lovers of Indian food, this restaurant was surely impressive. First customers to arrive, we were welcomed with great service from the entrance. Outside atmosphere is lovely. Dining was pretty. Drinks average and overpriced. But the food was probably the best Indian we've had ever! Saffron rice, daal was tasty+++ , cheese paneer and beef curry spicy++
Defiantly go and try it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal and service at Lovely India. It was the second time we've eaten here and both times the food has been yummy. We love how clean the restaurant is and if you need to visit the loo's they are really clean and well presented. Thanks Lovely India.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average food on this visit. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had the goat curry and lamb sagwalla. Both were expectable as jar shop bought curries but lacked flavour and spice. Good service but I do not wish to see waitresses bum cheeks from low shorts. Maybe a uniform would suit. Recommend but don't expect too much. Chef pick your game up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

On a quiet Sunday night my wife and I decided we would try Indian from this new restaurant in town. We ordered a Starter ($18.50). The onion rings were inedible. They were just rounds of batter with no onion flavour. A serve of 6 chicken wings were just the big end of the wing which were small and terribly expensive. ($12.50 for 6 small portions of a product that costs $3.80 a kilo to buy) For mains we ordered the Chicken Tikka. This was all sauce with 7 small pieces of chicken. The Lamb Korma was the same . 6 small pieces of lamb in a lot of sauce. All in all there was just enough to fill us both after we ate the Naan and Roti. 1 piece of each. This all came to $93.50 delivered which was $40.00 dearer that another Indian Restaurant in town. As locals we will not be recommending it due to the small servings and the high price of the food.
In saying that,, the flavour was good and a great pity there was so little to enjoy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lovely India also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Lovely India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lovely India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.