We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Cnr. Broadwater Ave & Mazlin Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Ok..were to start i think this is a B&B in the top range, location...perfect, room... perfect ... host ... perfect..Ok. Arlie Beach, a town with many back packers so that means you ahve to visit, as we are not backpackers we wanted to have a bit more comfort which this B&B definately provides. Reception was very good, information about the area and also the possibility to book tours through the B&B. Room large, with corner bath (and bubbles!) made this a very nice and romantic place to be. We were here 2 days and could have added a few more. In any way thank you, this is a no-brainer just book..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Good afternoon Marcus & Regien,
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a FANTASTIC review for us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, in one of our lovely and relaxing Spa Rooms.. and yes the bubbles (& sparkling wine) are included!!!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Aus!
Warmest Regards,
Chem, Renae, Mandy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
67
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We chose AWB&B because we wanted to be close to the swimming lagoon, beach and marina, the township, restaurants and shops, with easy walking to access all the attractions. The location was ideal and we feel it ensured that we got to enjoy the best of Airlie Beach. The accommodation suited our family group, comfortable with plenty of space. And our hosts were extremely friendly and amenable but never intrusive. Would definitely return to AWB&B if visiting Airlie again.

Room Tip: For spa fans, the Spa Room is very well set-up. Ground floor rooms arrangement is excellent for fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Roger, Sue-Anne and family,
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!!!
It was an absolute pleasure to have you all stay here with us at the BNB.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and the wedding - and didn't work to hard...
All the very best
Chem, Renae, Mandy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A good location - can walk easily to many locations. Good views to sea. Very helpful and hardworking owners. Property requires investment to renovate and replace worn furniture and for example shower water handle that comes off in your hand. Accommodation is more a services apartment with two bedrooms and moving area - fridge replenished daily - very happy with stay but some may be disappointed by the wear and tear on the fixtures and fittings. Didn't find bed comfortable and not the best sleep during out three nights but this is ways very personal and hard to ensure for everyone.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Padraig, Tania and family,
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review for us.
We hope Tania enjoyed her birthday cake and fireworks (what a great coincidence).
We just wanted to let you know that we had the shower tap fixed straight away (so sorry we didn't realise).
Take care from the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We only stayed one night after a Whitsunday cruise and wished we had stayed longer. As others have stated the location is terrific. Even the lower rooms overlook the beach. We had a very large, immaculate room. They even let us do laundry for free to wash our clothes from 2 weeks of traveling. We enjoyed the down time sitting on the front patio drinking wine and watching the people on the boardwalk and I swear their were a few envious stares. Short walk to all of Airlie Beach. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
What an amazing review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us - it certainly is the perfect spot to sit back and relax on the lawn lounges and have a glass of wine or beer!
Glad you made use of our free laundry service which is hit with many travellers.
Thank-you so much.
Kindest Regards, Chem, Mandy, Renae & Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Glad we chose Airlie Waterfront B&B! Sadly the penthouse is occupied, if not it would be awesome but again the room that we stayed was good enough and it's ashamed that we stayed there for 3 nights. I would really recommend this place as it's cozy and very close to the shops and happening bars! Rooms are clean and neat.The very was awesome!! Oh i miss you Airlie Waterfront! Host is very friendly.

Room Tip: Level 1, best room and beautiful view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank-you Nora for taking the time to write a great review for us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and yes the view over the ocean and rainforest hills is just beautiful.
Thanks also for adding some great photos!!!
Warmest Whitsunday Regards from the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place this is and what a location.
We stayed here for 3 nights in September during our month long road trip of the east coast and this was the best place we stayed in by far. It is so well positioned for the lagoon,town centre and the board walk across the road leads you to the Abell marina in a few minutes.
Chem you are so welcoming and it was so thoughtful of you to leave us a cake for our wedding anniversary, you and your family have a real gem of a place here and we enjoyed every minute of our stay with you and hope to visit you again someday.
Joanne & Keith xx

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi there Joanne & Keith,
Thank-you so much for such a fantastic review we really do appreciate it!!!
We loved the heading Location, Location, Location .... we certainly are in a great spot with everything within walking distance with no hills to climb.
We hope that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary celebrations.
Thanks again and look forward to meeting up with you again someday.
Take Care, Chem, Mandy Renae, & Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

You won't find a better place to stay as a base for exploring the beautiful Whitsunday Islands than this! Immaculately presented and homely, as well as being located in a great 'sunshine spot' overlooking the waterfront, are just part of the attraction of this top rate bed and breakfast.
The management team are wonderfully welcoming too, particularly Chem, who not only resolved a glaring error on our part with one of our day trip bookings for us, without any fuss at all, but also made us feel so welcome during our stay that we were quite sad to be leaving!
Highly recommended and thank you again Chem for all of your help during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
So nice to hear from you both.
Thank-you for your lovely lovely review it is greatly appreciated!
We hope you enjoyed your birthday in the beautiful Whitsundays!
Take care from Chem, Renae, Mandy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.5 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 16 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#8 of 16 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cnr. Broadwater Ave & Mazlin Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is centrally and quietly located 200m from Airlie's Restaurants, Cafes, Shops and Marinas. 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have private entries, some with indoor or outdoor spa baths, all with Stunning Ocean Views, Complimentary Candles, Flowers, Austar, Large LCD TVs and Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Serviced daily - on request. Across from the beach and all-year swimming lagoons, the B&B is a short level stroll to everything, including Abel Point Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Waterfront Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.