We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic retreat and still walking distance to most of Airlie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Cnr. Broadwater Ave & Mazlin Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic retreat and still walking distance to most of Airlie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom spa after a sailing trip and it was just perfect! We've been to Airlie before but this place beat out the other place bay mile with the fantastic view while eating breakfast and we walked everywhere we needed to go, even from our sailing drop off. Great shower and amazing little touches everywhere that made the stay memorable. We've since recommended the place to all our friends looking to go to the whitsundays. Making Airlie your base and taking day trips out or going on smaller sailing trips is a great way to see the whitsundays as it's cheaper and there are more options for everything.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback! Always good to hear you had a great time and great stay here with us in the Whitsundays!
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
61
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Katikati, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Booked online for my husband & I, together with our daughter & her fiance as had daughter's friends wedding at Coral Sea Resort, so location was great for us....& never having stayed at a B&B before, didn't really know what to expect...but reckon that we'll struggle to find a better B&B anywhere!!
Loved our friendly welcome from Mandy & Chem & loved the room (2 bedroom downstairs), the facilities (daughter's going for the Spa room next time around!!), the ample breakfast supplies, the views were awesome & the location was within walking distance to the Lagoon, the main street & all the fantastic restaurants - especially since we hadn't hired a car for our short stay!!
Have already recommended others to go & see for themselves & we all hope that we'll get back there again ourselves!!!

Room Tip: Downstairs Spa room looked great for a couple & were told that the upstairs Spa was similar but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you guys. Hope you arrived back to NZ safely. See you all again in the future.
Thanks Chem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I highly recommend this B&B, it is like no other that we have ever stayed at. Mandy and Steve were great hosts. Our room was just beautiful, the semi-outdoor spa was just so romantic. Best accommodation in Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you Louise we are pleased that you had such a great time. Good to hear such wonderful feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had the B & B booked for us by friends who joined us on the second night. Amazingly friendly and helpful hospitality, Mandy and Steve, thank you. Beautifully presented and situated B & B overlooking the harbor. Close to restaurants, tourist shopping and all amenities. Mandy could not do enough for us as we were packing for a 10 day kayak trip.
Highly recommend this accommodation to anyone who appreciates nice things and value for money. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks for those kind words. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you guys and pleased the kayaks did not sink.Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed one night in the apartment which had great views over the Marina. Short stroll either to the main strip or Abel Point Marina, it was a great location. We also had Austar/Foxtel which was handy during the Olympics. Mandy was very friendly, storing our bags for us while we went sailing and also booking our transfer to Hamilton Island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you Esther for a lovely review it was a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Great place, great location, beautiful cosie room. Best service we've had in a long time. Thanks Amanda for your hospitality. This is a must stay B & B when visiting Airlie beach, we will be back. Cheers. Lyn and Eric Rickman

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you Lyn & Eric.
Going that extra mile is very easy with guests that are so appreciative.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, NSW
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We really loved spending seven wonderful, relaxed nights at Airlie Waterfront. It's perfectly positioned close to all the attractions of Airlie Beach we didn't feel the tourist hubbub intruded in the least. Mandy and Steve, Chem's parents, we so welcoming and accommodating to our needs, and really went out of their way to make sure we got the most out of our time with them. The room was always immaculate, breakfast provisions ample but it was the warm family feel we will remember best. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning to stay again and will be recommending Airlie Waterfront to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Airlie Waterfront has four different rooms and all were fantastically appointed. Mandy would set you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thankyou Matt & Tanja for your lovely review it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cnr. Broadwater Ave & Mazlin Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is centrally and quietly located 200m from Airlie's Restaurants, Cafes, Shops and Marinas. 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have private entries, some with indoor or outdoor spa baths, all with Stunning Ocean Views, Complimentary Candles, Flowers, Austar, Large LCD TVs and Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Serviced daily - on request. Across from the beach and all-year swimming lagoons, the B&B is a short level stroll to everything, including Abel Point Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Waterfront Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.