We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Cnr. Broadwater Ave & Mazlin Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 , Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yass, NSW
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We really loved spending seven wonderful, relaxed nights at Airlie Waterfront. It's perfectly positioned close to all the attractions of Airlie Beach we didn't feel the tourist hubbub intruded in the least. Mandy and Steve, Chem's parents, we so welcoming and accommodating to our needs, and really went out of their way to make sure we got the most out of our time with them. The room was always immaculate, breakfast provisions ample but it was the warm family feel we will remember best. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning to stay again and will be recommending Airlie Waterfront to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Airlie Waterfront has four different rooms and all were fantastically appointed. Mandy would set you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thankyou Matt & Tanja for your lovely review it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
67
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at Airlie Waterfront with another couple and despite wet and windy weather, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a perfect location, close to town, shops, restaurants, Bicentennial Walk and the Marina. It also has a view to die for right out the front window of the lounge room. Chem was the perfect host. She is a beautiful, friendly and outgoing young woman who couldn't do enough for us. We will certainly highly recommend this B&B to all of our friends and family and when next in town would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank-you Kevin and Cheryl for a lovely review! We hope to see you all again someday soon as we miss having you around! From Chem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We really enjoyed out 5 night stay at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast. It is in the perfect location so close to town with such a fatastic view. Thankyou Chem for being such a good host. The activities you organisied for us were very enjoyable. Hopefully we will be back some time to unwind some more!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are very happy you you had such a great stay. Hopefully see you both again soon!
Thanks Chem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Airlie Waterfront Bed & Breakfast is the best B&B ever wwwwooohhhhooooo, very homey-touch, great convenient location, magnificent scenery everywhere (yes, it's everywhere) & the fact that the owners themselves provide their top-ranked service made me feel so blessed & grateful (I secretly wish the holiday never ends). The experience is like staying in a 5-star hotel without hurting the purse. They are very kind & helpful. They make sure that we are all set for our holiday by answering all our enquiries (even prior the holiday), informing everything that we need to explore & always cheerfully smiling (yes I am talking about you here CHEM). At the end of the day, we are all very very satisfied & for sure would love to go back there. WhitSunday Holiday plus Airlie Waterfront Bed & Breakfast is A MUST!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thanks for the Great feedback Guys - Very Much appreciated
We try our hardest and it is great when our guests enjoy the result.

Kindest
Steve, Mandy & Especially Chem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The house/apartment is very comfortable to stay and it's very clean. The location is convenient as it's close to the main place you should go to when you're in Airlie Beach, which is the lagoon and it's also really close to the main street. Here, you still can get your quite little space, with access to entertainment and all happenings in town. The best 2 parts are the million dollars view from the place and an excellent service by Chem. You really don't want to get lost on your first trip to Whitsunday and Chem had successfullly assisting us to enjoy Whitsunday to the max - from the transport, where to go, what to do.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Pleased we could be of help.
Thanks heaps for the positve Feedback & compliments - its always great to know when our Guests appreciate our service & help.

Much Appreciated,
Steve, Mandy & a Big Thanks from Chem!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our stay at airlie waterfront bed and breakfast was more than what we expected. Chem was being very helpful and providing an excellent service from the night we arrived to the day we departed. Chem put so much effort in making sure everyone of us could enjoy this Fantastic getaway as well as having a pleasant time while staying at the accommodation. Beautiful and breathtaking view right off the door.

TOTALLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to those who are looking for a "just like home" place to be to accommodate leisure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thanks Soooo much for the comments.
Pleased to know you enjoyed our Home as much as we do!!

Kindest,
Steve, Mandy & a Big High from Chem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Chem at Airlie Waterfront B&B operates a personal, friendly and warm B&B close to all amenities. I stayed in the Spa suite--I felt spoilt in a fantasyland right next to the water and boardwalk: My own private sanctuary without the hefty price tag. I will highly recommend this B&B to any couples, solos and small groups/families wanting a true escape in the middle of all the action. Bliss!

Room Tip: Call Chem for her recommendation for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank-you Veronica for your lovely words. We are very happy you you had such a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
1.5 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 16 in Airlie Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#8 of 16 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cnr. Broadwater Ave & Mazlin Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is centrally and quietly located 200m from Airlie's Restaurants, Cafes, Shops and Marinas. 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have private entries, some with indoor or outdoor spa baths, all with Stunning Ocean Views, Complimentary Candles, Flowers, Austar, Large LCD TVs and Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Serviced daily - on request. Across from the beach and all-year swimming lagoons, the B&B is a short level stroll to everything, including Abel Point Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Waterfront Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.