We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Martinique Whitsunday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Martinique Whitsunday Resort to your Saves list
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   18 Golden Orchid Dr., Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
n e england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Martinique what a beautiful property. On a hill so has great view. We had apartment 13 which was superb , clean spacious great air conditioning and so well equipped.

Trudy was so welcoming and helpful and booked a trip for us.

The only downside was that we were only there for 3 nights wish we could have stayed longer..

Cant recommend highly enough ..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    42
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
123
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have been staying at Martinique ever since we stumbled on a brochure in downtown Airlie Beach in 2001.... now 12 years later (with a few trips to Martinique in between) and just having stayed there recently we can honestly say it is the icing on the cake when having a holiday.
Trudy and Michael are like old friends even when you have only just met them. Martinique itself is scrupulously clean and as for the pool and views....words fail me.
One word for this place..."awesome"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had such a great stay at Martinique. View was breath taking. The appartment we had was very spacious and very clean. Everything we needed was in the appartment. Trudy is very friendly and very helpful with all questions you may have. We were able to relax around the amazing pool and we had an amazing time. Could not asked for a better place.... you must visit if you are planning on staying a few days in Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here recently with my boyfriend, and what an amazing stay it was. Trudy and Michael do a wonderful job and were always friendly and helpful. Questions were always answered and they were more than happy to offer recommendations for activities and then book for us. Could not have asked for nicer people or a better place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a last minute booking due to a cancellation. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. When we arrived Peter showed us to our apartment and gave us lots of local info which was very helpful. The one bedroom apartment was spotlessly clean and very well set out with everything we needed and a great view too. The pool was lovely also with a great view. We only wish we could have stayed a few days longer and we will definitely stay here again! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We loved our stay at this apartment- wonderful views from the balcony overlooking the bay; a swimming pool to-die-for where you float and gaze on the peaceful waters; apartment and grounds beautifully cared for. There were no hassles at all; we only wished we could have stayed longer. Fortunately we hired a car so the steep hill was no problem for us. We came away from here totally relaxed.

Room Tip: This is not a place for those who have a mobility disability - too many stairs and steps to negotiat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We picked this resort after reading the reviews and it is all true; this is a wonderful place to stay. We booked a three bedroom apartment for a family group and were given 2 apartments with an adjoining door. No 12 ( a 2 bedroom apt) and 12 a ( a one bedroom apt) it was an enormous space with 2 lounge rooms, 2 kitchens, 2 big bathrooms with double showers and a fabulous undercover outside dinning area on the huge balcony overlooking the pool. Martinique is a small, well designed complex and although there were no vacancies we often had the pool and spa to ourselves. Thanks Trudy, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Martinique Whitsunday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinique Whitsunday Resort

Address: 18 Golden Orchid Dr., Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Martinique Whitsunday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martinique Whitsunday offers guaranteed spectacular sea and island views over the sparkling turquoise waters of the Coral Sea to the Whitsunday Islands from every apartment. Classical French Caribbean architecture has inspired the design of these exquisitely styled 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments. Martinique Whitsunday Resort Accommodation consists of twenty self-contained Units in French-Caribbean architectural style, 20 metre wet edge swimming pool, heated outdoor spa and surrounding decking area plus various garden beds, B.B.Q. eating area, gymnasium and car parking. Airlie Beach is the epitome of a beach town only 250 metres walk; you'll instantly feel the carefree and relaxed attitude emanating from every space. You'll find it in the Airlie Beach Lagoon, a manmade saltwater swimming area surrounded by sand and grassy knolls. You'll find it in the beachside parks where afternoon barbeques proliferate and continue into the evening hours. And you'll find it in the alfresco restaurants where fresh seafood overflows from every dish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Martinique Whitsunday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinique Whitsunday Airlie Beach
Martinique Whitsunday Hotel
Martinique Whitsunday Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martinique Whitsunday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.