We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Martinique Whitsunday Resort

Save Saved
You added Martinique Whitsunday Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   18 Golden Orchid Dr., Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This is such an amazing place to stay! So close to the main strip, beautiful views, exceedingly nice managers! Definitely coming back to stay here every time I'm in airlie beach! THANKYOU so much for such amazing service

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy C, Owner at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Natasha
Thanks for writing the review & we are glad you had such a great time. Yes, we are luck to be so close to the main street and of course grateful we get to look at those views every day!
Look forward to seeing you back here.
Cheers
Trudy & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    32
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
97
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Not only does Martinique have the best view in town but I don't need to go anywhere else to know this is THE place to stay in Airlie Beach. This is why. Our one bedroom apartment had everything we could possibly need. A full kitchen, a washing machine, tumble dryer, a lovely big lounge complete with massive widescreen telly, a very large balcony with a view to die for, great air conditioning plus ceiling fans. Everything was immaculate and I really could've lived here!

The infinity pool was amazing (if a little cold) and when we stayed there were rarely more than a couple of other people using or sitting around it. There was also a bbq which was there for all to use but didn't see anyone doing so. Be aware that if like us you decide to have breakfast on your balcony you may well have a visit from one of the neighbourhood cockatoo's, which didn't exactly help my other halves phobia of birds, it was massive.

Trudy and Gregg really are the nicest people, they let us leave our stuff in our apartment free of charge when we went away on our boat trip for a couple of nights, now that really is service! Although Gregg you were wrong about Uluru, we loved it there, along with Airlie Beach of course!

And yes that hill is steep and could cause problems for those with mobility problems but for the rest of us it's just a quick work out after eating all that fantastic seafood in town.

Anyway, stay here, you won't regret it, I really wish I'd stayed longer!

Iain, London

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy C, Owner at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Iain
Thank you so much for such a positive review! People are going to start wondering if I am paying the guests to write such lovely comments! haha :-)
Yes the cockatoos can be overbearing and they will nick stuff off your outdoor table if left alone!
I told Michael about how you loved Uluru and he laughed. Glad you had a great time there.
Happy New Year!
Cheers
Trudy & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at Martinique on the weekend with my partner. It was great. The rooms were large and clean and had amazing views from the balcony. There was a fully equiped kitchen and the room had everything we needed. The rooms were also quite and private. The pool is fantastic and had great views during the day and looked beautiful at night.

The managers, Trudy and Michael, were very friendly and we had a bottle of champagne waiting in our room for us when arrived. The resort is at the top of a very steep hill and shows some of the best views in Airlie Beach. It is a bit of a hike when walking up the hill but the views make it worthwhile.

All round it was a great weekend and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy C, Owner at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Megan
Glad you liked our spacious and well equipped apartments and had a great time.

Yes our views are absolutely stunning and we love hearing such positive comments from our guests.

Cheers
Trudy & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had everything we needed at these beautiful apartments.
They were really large and often had people over for dinner at night without it being at all crowded.

We were there for our wedding and absolutly loved waking up each day to that spectacular view. The Resort was really peaceful, and most nights it was full. That pool is just spectacular and if you only live in that for the few days you are in Airlie than you are doing alright.

We had other guests from our wedding also staying there, and no one could fault the place.

Highly recommend it for singles/couples or families.

Room Tip: All rooms but 2 have exceptional views. Just tell them you want a room with a view and you wont be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy C, Owner at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi Cassie
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review!
Yes you had a lovely apartment with pretty spectacular views!
Most weekends we are full and it is always peaceful and you wouldn't know we were full. It must be the layout of the buildings!
I too love our pool, especially at night with the blue lights!
All the very best for your future!
Cheers
Trudy and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent a week there in July and I just cannot wait to go back. The apartment is truly top quality and the views are out of this world with a perfect view of airlie beach. The swimming pool looks like it was taken straight out of someone's dream and the hot tubs are also very relaxing. As if this was not enough, the service was even better. All you could ask for. The owners are warm and really make you feel that the client is king. Turly wonderful people.10/10

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy C, Owner at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good time.
Yes our pool is certainly something to talk about and with the blue lights at night, looks absolutely amazing!
I never tire of that stunning view!
Cheers
Trudy & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I travelled from Brisbane and we were very impressed with our room, views from every window, we stayed for a week and loved every minute. The pool and spa were fantastic so were our hosts. We will recommend this Resort to everyone we know and look forward to our next stay, this time with the kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy C, Owner at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Angela
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. A positive review like this is the best referral we can get.
Look forward to seeing you next time with your children!
Cheers
Trudy & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my partner live locally in the area but wanted somewhere special to stay on the night before and the night of our wedding. The apartment was beautiful with the most amazing view! Trudy and Michael really made our stay special. We would defiantly recommend it, and would love to stay there next September on our first anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy C, Owner at Martinique Whitsunday Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Victoria
Glad you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to having you back here for your first wedding anniversary!
Cheers
Trudy & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Martinique Whitsunday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinique Whitsunday Resort

Address: 18 Golden Orchid Dr., Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Martinique Whitsunday Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martinique Whitsunday offers guaranteed spectacular sea and island views over the sparkling turquoise waters of the Coral Sea to the Whitsunday Islands from every apartment. Classical French Caribbean architecture has inspired the design of these exquisitely styled 1, 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments. Martinique Whitsunday Resort Accommodation consists of twenty self-contained Units in French-Caribbean architectural style, 20 metre wet edge swimming pool, heated outdoor spa and surrounding decking area plus various garden beds, B.B.Q. eating area, gymnasium and car parking. Airlie Beach is the epitome of a beach town only 250 metres walk; you'll instantly feel the carefree and relaxed attitude emanating from every space. You'll find it in the Airlie Beach Lagoon, a manmade saltwater swimming area surrounded by sand and grassy knolls. You'll find it in the beachside parks where afternoon barbeques proliferate and continue into the evening hours. And you'll find it in the alfresco restaurants where fresh seafood overflows from every dish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Martinique Whitsunday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinique Whitsunday Airlie Beach
Martinique Whitsunday Hotel
Martinique Whitsunday Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martinique Whitsunday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.