We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, great views ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sea Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sea Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   25 Oceanview Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romantic 4 night Escape!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice, great views ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had the tropical breaky, it was nice. It was included in the room, I wouldn't have paid the $19.50pp for it though. Would rather go out.. The room was a bit older but nice & clean. Bed was a bit hard but I like that. Service was average. Very central into town, only a few minutes walk. Would stay again..

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    170
    47
    25
    25
See reviews for
79
315
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Four great days here in a waterfront spa room. Loved the hammock and the spa with a view. Very clean and comfy bed and nicely furnished room. The continental breakfast is basic but nice coffee. Walk to town, the ferries, or just relax. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side was our beautiful room was down a few stairs so you had to carry your bags down. This could be an issue for some folks though most rooms have lift or ramp access. I would not hesitate to stay here again though and rate it in our top 5 waterfront destinations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

On the 8th of May my husband and I got married on Whitehaven beach and had our reception on the jetty at Coral sea Resort. We couldn't fault a single thing! Staff were so friendly and helpful and our rooms were beautiful with a perfect view, cannot wait to return May 2015

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

As we arrived early in the morning, and had to rush off to join a tour, I wasn't expecting our room to be ready. But it was, and the Receptionist was so friendly, nothing too much trouble, offered towels for our tour. We had booked a garden room, which was very roomy with two queen beds and still didn't get in each other's way. Big bathroom and well stocked tea/coffee/mini bar. There is a lovely verandah, that overlooks the water, where you can just sit, relax and take in the view. ALL the staff were friendly. We had a cooked breakfast the next day. Lots to eat and the variety of the continental breakfast would have been just as satisfying. You're not far from the main business area, easy walk to lagoon, cafes, shops etc. Will certainly be staying here again. Such a pleasant, relaxing overnight stay for all of us.

Room Tip: for an overnight stay the garden rooms are great but if i was staying longer would book the ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capistrano Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed a couple nights after our boat trip on the Whitsundays Islands. The front desk staff were welcoming and since we didn't have a reservation they were so kind to show us rooms at the different price level which were available. We took room 216 and loved the hammock which floated over the ocean and the outdoor spa on the deck was a bonus. The room stay included breakfast and we found it presented well and plenty of options which were good. The grounds and pool area are quite lovely and we relaxed under the shade watching all the boats go by. Known as a "wedding destination" it was fun to watch the daily weddings which added such joy to the atmosphere. Our room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and linens were restocked and fresh always. There is a refrigerator if needed. Found the whole staff in the resort to be quite kind and accommodating. Only comment is the wifi is one hour per day in the room rate and then you pay extra. Thought that was a bit tight and for the price one pays for the room wifi should have been included during your stay. Thank you for making our last couple of days in Airlie Beach a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: The Coral Suites are worth extra money as have own private balcony with hammock and spa. Room 216 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Two weeks stay in room 223 has recharged our batteries once more, great friendly staff throughout every department made for an unobtrusive relaxing holiday in one of the most spectacular destinations in the world, Airlie Beach Whitsundays.

Thanks Greg and all the team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Have stayed here twice and loved it every time. The views are amazing and an easy walk to the Main Street, restaurants, lagoon. Highly recommend the penthouses!

We did have an issue with Reception the second time we stayed in Feb 2014 requiring two signatures to sign in. Absolutely ridiculous but didn't have an impact on our enjoyment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Resort

Address: 25 Oceanview Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the absolute ocean front and just a short stroll via seaside boardwalk to the enchanting Airlie Beach resort village; with its relaxed atmosphere and collection of eclectic shops and cafes; lies the Coral Sea Resort. A stroll in the opposite direction crossing a separate boardwalk with the sea below is Abel Point Marina, your direct access to the Whitsunday Islands and the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Coral Resort Sea
Coral Sea Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.