We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifil sea views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sea Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sea Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   25 Oceanview Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautifil sea views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

My sister and I just spent 3 nights at this resort as Wedding guests. Our room overlooked the ocean and pool and was situated above the restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were always keen to satisfy any need and most went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We found the breakfast to be more than adequate. We also had dinner in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious and reasonably priced at $49 per head for 2 courses. The resort is within easy walking distance from the town centre but there is also an efficient and reliable taxi service available. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    186
    53
    25
    26
See reviews for
88
342
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We were thrilled when we checked in even though the reception male staff didn't care to greet us or make any humanly gestures. He did his job by simply handing in the keys and pointing at the room location. The room was superb, as we're the views. We could not fault the place. The disappointment mainly surfaced when we had our breakfast. The breakfast was included in the price but there were very very limited options, and even more limited for somebody who is vegan or dairy allergic. Actually there was nothing except some fruits or juices. There was nil customer service experienced from the restaurant staff...absolutely nil. Our baby vomited while we were eating and we were just met with rude stares..we didn't expect them to help and handle the vomit but they could have offered us some tissues to clean up!
The reception staff and the restaurant staff left a bitterness in our otherwise happy experience with the hotel.
Very bad buffet menu for anyone...very very very poor staff service...will recommend but will warn others to not expect the star service

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for you response. Regrettably the very busy breakfast staff were not aware your child had been sick,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This resort offered everything that you could ask for in a holiday resort. I spent 3 nights here and woke up every morning to a fantastic view of the ocean. The staff were helpful and booked all our leisure activities. The only fault was the restaurant was a little over priced but it is only a 5 minute (flat) walk to Airlie Beach town centre. A breakfast buffet was included in our room rate and the quality and selection of food was excellent. Would stay here again (and plan to)

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you, our award winning restaurant has some really great deals to take advantage of the stunning ocean front dining opportunities during your stay, A two course menu for $48.00, a three course menu including a bottle of premium red or white wine from a wide selection is available for $82.00 per person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I spent a week of my honeymoon in this hotel and I loved it. The room was amazing, food was second to none and the staff were helpful and polite. They even had a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us when we got to our room. Airlie itself was my favorite place out of anywhere I visited in Australia. The people, the restaurants, the nightlife and the stubbies all contributed to an amazing honeymoon (oh and my husband of course)! I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford the rooms with an outside bath...go for it. It's my only regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you, we look forward to be of service to you and your friends at another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I thought I would be disappointed because I had only booked a garden view room, but I definitely wasnt! The bar & pool area has the most amazing views and is the perfect spot to enjoy a drink in the sun, who wants to be in their room anyway! Not that there is anything wrong with the rooms, they are lovely. The continental breakfast is probably one of the best I have had - they have everything you could think of!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you, we look forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Went to dinner with my partner and we ordered oysters to start with, they were absolutely humongous! Even the staff were amazed at the size! Amazing views in Coral sea especially if you go there for lunch! Staff are always friendly and food is always good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you, the oysters are Pacifics from tasmania and very popular at the moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I used this hotel for a recent writers festival. All participants were amazed by the wonderful views and the pool. The staff could not do enough for us, making sure that everyone could enjoy the views by placing chairs opposite the windows. Dinner was on par with some of the best restaurants anywhere in the world. I will certainly be using this hotel to do the next writers festival. The manager deserves a big thank you for his enthusiasm.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have stunning sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you, Coral Sea resort has a dedicated Conference team and specialised Wedding team ready to ensure your next event is perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
10.3 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#2 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
16.7 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Resort

Address: 25 Oceanview Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the absolute ocean front and just a short stroll via seaside boardwalk to the enchanting Airlie Beach resort village; with its relaxed atmosphere and collection of eclectic shops and cafes; lies the Coral Sea Resort. A stroll in the opposite direction crossing a separate boardwalk with the sea below is Abel Point Marina, your direct access to the Whitsunday Islands and the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Coral Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Coral Resort Sea
Coral Sea Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.