We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing Charter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FishDive Charters & Eco Tours

FishDive Charters & Eco Tours
Airlie Beach, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4800, Australia
(07) 4948 1590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 62 Activities in Airlie Beach
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Moura
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fishing Charter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A group of us did a half day charter and Ben our skipper was very friendly and helpful. We caught some nice flathead. Highly recommend this charter to anyone wanting to do a charter out of Airlie Beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    1
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delightful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The best fishing trip ever! I have visited airlie beach before but this was the most friendly people and caught fish. We where shown beautiful secluded locations and we had an awesome day! Highly recommend these guys value trip. Thanks Alan.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic Fishdive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Awesome day out with Fishdive.Ben the skipper was very knowledgeable and great company for the day. The boat was comfortable and I had a good day out fishing. Helpful staff & recommended

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
1 review
“Very disappointing. Go else where save your money. 4 hrs out we would have had more chance in the dessert”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

It's disappointing to think a company can claim to be experienced and professional when they are far from. Spent 4 hrs with a skipper that had no knowledge, would have had more chance off the island it's self. Skipper was a nice bloke but had no idea where to go or what to do. Very 2nd rate tin pot show. I repeat don't waste your money on this very unprofessional set up.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Embarrassingly poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Terrible. Went on the live baiting half day trip. Hardly any live baits, skipper didn't have much of a clue (think he was new). Rigged my kids padanoster rig with no leader, just braid. I have never seen this in all my fishing years. Just lazy or incompetent. Any serious fishos should stay well clear of them in my opinion. More interested in your credit card details than showing you a good time. Funnily enough the skipper was a real nice fella, but I was paying for a professional fishing trip.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FishDive Charters & Eco Tours also viewed

 
 

Been to FishDive Charters & Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FishDive Charters & Eco Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.