We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spicy Thai

Spicy Thai
1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsunday Visitor Resort, Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 78 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food was fantastic! One of the best Thai restaurants I've been to. The food is nice and fresh, full of flavor and came out pretty quickly. The staff are friendly and the place has a nice atmosphere. It is a bit more expensive them some places, but it is worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    9
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Only had takeaway from the restaurant ; as we were staying in the resort; but food was very tasty. Enjoyed it so much we went beach 2 nights later; and given the number of restaurants and eateries in Airlie Beach ; that is a pretty big call. Tried totally different dishes the next night and just as good, would go again if in Airlie Beach. Dine in is a little pricey compared to takeaway at nearly twice the price! But serves sizes were good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in airlie.... So far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spicy Thai. Yummy food. Expensive yes..... But best Thai in airlie! Big variety , tasty , and healthy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppabella
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a little dear for the food that fronted me.I was not very happy with my main meal and did not eat at least a third.I was not asked if meal was good etc .Better around.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The food was great, we had take away as we were staying in the Vista Resort, the restaurant prices were double the take away price so we were happy to eat in our apartment in the same building.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy Thai also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Spicy Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spicy Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.