We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Shop 9, 33 Coconut Drive, | Port of Airlie Marina, Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is not visible from the road. One needs to go into the new Have eaten, met up with friends, relaxed and enjoyed breakfast with grest service at this majical spot, facing east, protected from the wind it is a heavenly place to sit in winter and taste real coffeee with good service.Port of Airlie, park downstairs in carpark, go through resort reception area to marina. The Coffee Club sits just new the new marina.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It's in a great location, with a excellent view, and the where very friendly staff. The food and coffee was beautiful.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    50
    21
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Takeaway coffee and lovely fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Freeze dried coffee just doesnt quite make a good start to your holiday morning's so having this gem below your apartment block is perfect.

Coffee club is coffee club right? Well not when it comes to this one. The staff are very friendly and happy, which at 7.05am after watching the sunrise, is exactly what you want. I didn't find them slow at all infact quite the opposite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan City, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Craving fo Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If your like me and hang out for a decent coffee in the morning, go to the coffee club. The coffee at breakfast was awful

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious bakery and coffee every morning at the Boathouse Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

At the street level of the quiet Outrigger property overlooking the moored boats is a delicious coffee house. The baked goods were fresh and a culpa of ? smells so good. They are a bit slow so add that into your time factor when ordering! They do serve a light lunch, too. We never had time to linger around there during the rest of the day so I can not comment on the rat of the foods. Sit in, sit outside or take with you on a tour or walk less than an 1/8 of a mile to Airlie Beach to sit at waters edge.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Take away coffee and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I bought coffee here and overall, the experience was acceptable.

I was served very quickly at the register. However, Unsure why the coffee took so long to be made given I was one of about 5 people in the store.

The only thing that I found unacceptable was $5.10 for a latte? How can you charge so much extra for an additional shot of coffee?

Overall, a decent experience and good coffee.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.