We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and fresh breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of mr bones

mr bones
263 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
0413 017 331
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee and fresh breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The fruit, yoghurt and house roasted museli is a winner for breakfast on a warm day! The coffee was consistantly great and the staff are very friendly. Great atmosphere too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    131
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“quirky but delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Bohemian, minimalistic decor but great food. Friendly staff - we eat there twice. Pizza good, but the tapas menu is great!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

You must try the dessert "burger". Looks like a burger and chips but is sweet - incredible. The staff were extremely helpful and the location is perfect.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Airlie Beach's average food offerings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We didn't expect to find authentic italian pizza in Airlie beach but we did at Mr Bones. I don't usually review many restaurants on Trip A but this one deserves 10 minutes of my time. We went to Mr Bones for brunch then for dinner on the same day. The terrine entree was delicious and the pizza varieties varied and yummy. Slightly hidden behind the lagoon Mr Bones is defintely worth seeking out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent decor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The restaurant has a very clean uncluttered fresh look. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Pizza had a nice thin crispy base and was very tasty.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mr bones also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
 

Been to mr bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage mr bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.