We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Subline” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitehaven Beach Picnic Adventure

Whitehaven Beach Picnic Adventure
Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
1800 454 777
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Subline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Whitehaven Xpress you have have done yourselves proud, a family owned business and the staff are absolutely fabulous. Brian was our Skipper, Mike and Ash our live entertainment for an awesome day out on the water around the Whitsunday Island. Whitehaven Beach is spectacular and pristine, it's all that and more.!!!!!! Our group on the boat got on famously so it felt like being with friends and family. Thankyou guys for being hostess with mostess and I won't forget Shane who picked us from our unit and delivered us to and from the venue, you guys totally rock!!!!!!! ;)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Camira Whitehaven Beach trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We took Cruise Whitsunday's day cruise on super catamaran Camira.

The boat, food and crew were great and we wanted for nothing - food, drinks, transfers and whales included

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“White white white”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

They supply everything including the shade. Bring your sunglasses as the sand is brillant white and reflects the suns glare. The water is very clear for coral viewing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“well organized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Part of our trip to the islands, friendly, fun staff, we were tendered from the ship
Stay was somewhat long, 1 hour would have been enough for us

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach but it can be costly to get there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

It's a costly adventure. Shop around for a lower price.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitehaven Beach Picnic Adventure also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitehaven Beach Picnic Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitehaven Beach Picnic Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.