We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hill Inlet

Hill Inlet
Whitsunday Island National Park, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$156*
and up
Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful natural settings I have ever seen. Definitely a must. My kids loved it too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    17
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a must visit <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

i did the scenic flight before actually visit the hill inlet.

here at the hill inlet, we could see the spectacular Whitehaven beach ( to be honest not less beautiful than viewing from the flight).

the only disadvantage seeing the Whitehaven beach from the hill compared to from the flight is that if you visit the hill at the same time as many other people from the tour… you can't barely take a great photo without other people not the frame :(

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nothing is similar as white heaven! It's a truly paradise! Highly recommend to everyone who goes to Whitsundays!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Flew over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After visiting Whitehaven Beach early we decided to take a scenic flight, and the view was even ore spectacular

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

it is amazing well worth the look we are already planning our next trip back to Airlie, if you get the chance do it you won't be disappointed .

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hill Inlet also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Hill Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hill Inlet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.