We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Experience"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heart Reef

Heart Reef
Great Barrier Reef Marine Park, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$221*
and up
Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“"The Experience"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

There are no words to describe the Great Barrier Reef and the Heart Reef is an amazing creation of nature. This is a "must do".

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    23
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Screensaver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Flew over during a helicopt ride! Very pretty and amazing colours - the photos are now a desk top screen saver!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We did the flyover with Whitsunday Air (excellent trip). Thought the reef was cute. Not worth a special trip though. I reconmmend doing a reef snorkelling trip in conjunction to get your money's worth.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worth the helecopter ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

we seen sharks turtles kuta fish amazing colours dissapointed we didnt spend more time here loved it breath taking amazing slice of paradise

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heart Reef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The reef was smaller than I expected, but the colours of the reef awesome. We saw if from a seaplane.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart Reef also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Heart Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heart Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.