We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger to your Saves list
Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   33 Port Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Whitsunday Escape!
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple for a 3 night holiday in a 2 bedroom apartment. I couldn't fault the location as it was 200m walk to town (on the flat) and had lots of dining options downstairs too. All apartments have water views and are extremely cool even when it isn't outside. Nice big bathrooms, comfy beds and even the kitchen is well stocked with Miele appliances. Spotlessly clean. Great pool area. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are delighted that you found your room and the appliances to your liking, and that the location so close to town makes it only a couple of minutes walk to the hub of Airlie beach.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    26
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
48
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsford, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

It is big complex area, located bit far from town centre. I guess it is the biggest hotel @ Airlie beach. Not like Water Edge Resort, Boathouse is more like big modern area with a range of accommodations.
We were staying at 3 bedrooms apt, the main bedroom is ensuite with the bathroom. The bathtub is quite impressive with a shape of rectangle and the size is quite large!
The only disadvantage of the main bedroom is the poor sound proof. Because it is connected with the living room, the only divider between bedroom and living room is a thin slicing door. Whenever my friend walked into the living room, I can hear it clearly!

Moreover, this hotel has a windbell at some where, sound like a ghost whispering at night, it is very disturbing to my boyfriend!!!!

Other than that, apt is quite cozy and comfy.
The living room are separated with the dinning room!
I love the ocean view from the balcony. So relaxing to see the cruise went out in the morning and came back in the afternoon.

It has a cleaning lady came and collected our trash.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are pleased that you found almost everything to your liking.
The ghostly noise you are refering to, was possibly the wind gusting through the yachts in the marina.
Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

we have stayed at airlie many times over the last 30 years. theres been a lot of developments, but this is definitly the pick at the moment. very modern, top quality complete appartments. you could easily live here, and many people do, so rental accom is limited. of note there is secure undercover parking, and foxtel with several channels. our 2 bed unit had 2 bathrooms, the master has a shower over bath, and marina views from the ensuite as well as the bedroom etc. there was a decent size verandah with dining table, as well as a full size dining room inside. we did not book, but rather had stopped for coffee on the marina boardwalk, and then enquired about a room. one was available at a fair price, and we are glad we stayed. positive is that its close to the main street, and not on the side of a cliff, negative is that views are limited somewhat to the marina, but to get far reaching views you would need to be up on the cliff. the photos already here are exactly correct, which is a refreshing change !

Room Tip: all apartments face the marina, just a matter of choosing how many bedrooms you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent positive experience at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are delighted that you have chosen the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger as your preferred home away from home when visiting Airlie Beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were actually staying at another place but after having a look at one of these luxurious rooms with a view to die for...we forfeited our money at the other place and spent 1 glorious day and night seeing how the other half live. It was just lovely sitting outside on the balcony overlooking the Marina drinking champagne and watching the yachts come and go. There is a Coffee Club, Beer Bar and Moroccan Restaurant downstairs, and only a short walk into town. The rooms are beautiful and although quite expensive, it sleeps 4 and is still the same price, so if you share with another couple it makes the price quite reasonable. We were lucky and got the room at low season price. Highly recommend, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are delighted that your decision to jump ship and stay with us has turned out as you had hoped.
You are also correct about the size of the rooms, as there is plenty of room for couples sharing, or a family get together, making it a very affordable destination for any budget.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boathouse Apartments BY Outrigger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our two bedroom apartment was beautifully furnished, clean and extremely comfortable with balcony overlooking beautiful views over the point. Cafe and shops on the complex and a short walk to the hub of Airlie beach - perfect. The pool and ground/ gardens kept beautifully.

Room Tip: All perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are glad that you found your room and the grounds very comfortable, clean and to your liking.
The fact that it is only a three minute walk in to the hub of Airlie Beach is also a real bonus.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our second stay here - and once again we enjoyed the whole experience. The apartments are modern, clean and have everything you could possibly need during a holiday. I love the setting - pool, views from every apartment, cafes and restaurants on the lower levels - and all within a couple of minutes LEVEL walk to Airlie Beach itself. The pool area is fantastic, our two small children couldn't get enough of it. There is also a lovely play area as well as a tennis court.
Everything is well designed and there is enough space for you not to feel crowded. I especially enjoyed the peace and quiet! This is a great place to relax and enjoy the luxurious setting, as well as having enough to do close by for children as well as for adults. We'll be back in a few weeks to stay a whole week. Can't wait!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for making the effort to review your recent visit to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are delighted that you again found everything meeting and exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our two bedroom/two bathroom "condo" was simply perfection. Beautifully decorated, amazing views, totally stocked, and wonderfully maintained. The complex has a beautiful pool and jacuzzi, as well as some terrific restaurants and a fantastic coffee bar. The staff was also so kind and courteous (especially Liz and Katie). Don't miss the little used, but pristine beach just behind the hill past the boatyard! The best part is the location -- just a short walk into town, but with no noise from the partying crowds (and the resort ensures a "no party" policy, so it's nice and quiet after 10PM!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the wing opposite from the restaurant side of the resort - quiet and a shorter wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AABManager, General Manager at Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger. We are very pleased that you loved everything about your getaway with us.
We do want everyone to enjoy the Boathouse experience, while at the same time, being considerate of other guests.
This is why we do and will continue to enforce the NO Party Policy at the apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger

Address: 33 Port Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the water’s edge at the new Port of Airlie Marina, The Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger is a short stroll from the heart of Airlie Beach’s entertainment, shopping and dining precincts and the famous Airlie Beach Lagoon. Featuring spacious two and three bedroom self-contained apartments with every room offering views across the marina out to the Coral Sea. Guest facilities include a resort-style swimming pool, tennis court, children’s playground and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Apartments By Outrigger Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.