We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sidewalk Cafe

Sidewalk Cafe
2, 293 Shute Harbour and Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: http://maps.google.com.au/maps/place?hl=en&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=sidewalk+cafe+airlie+beach&fb=1&gl=au&hq=sidewalk+cafe&hnear=Airlie+Beach+QLD&cid=8483388471290845747
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just thought I would let you all know that my wife and I along with friends whom had recommended this establishment went here this morning for Brekky.
Great,quick service, good pricing, beautiful food and a nice atmosphere.
I highly recommend this place and I will definately make it my stop for Brekky in our regular future trips to Airlie. Job well done guys, keep up the good work !!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    42
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Frozen is not as good as fresh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Ordered a Chicken Parmy recently and they gave me the frozen heart shaped ones you can get in coles for $2. Frozen and gross. Not the biggest choice of items either (thats not frozen)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brunch out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

If you're a local then you'll probably like this place more, they placed greater attention to them rather than the next person standing in line. Food was good though but I'm in no rush to go back...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice place for a quick breakky & coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate breakfast here and we were very happy with the service, food & value for money.
Service with a smile goes along way and the meals were very tasty. Salmon Eggs Bendict & the Homemade savoury mince is a must.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This place is so comfortable and friendly. The food is tasty and value for money. I have visited many times.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidewalk Cafe also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Sidewalk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidewalk Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.