We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitsundays for Seniors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Airlie Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Airlie Beach Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Macleod, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Whitsundays for Seniors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We drove into Airlie Beach looking for a very flat easy walk to the shops and restaurants, and found Airlie Beach Appartments just what we were looking for, we had a studio appartments, which was small but very clean and comfortable, it had every thing we could want. Short walk to lagoon for swimming, or to the shops and restaurants. We wanted to see the islands off Airlie but not sure how as we only had 1 day, 2 nights! The receptionist suggested we do a 3 island tour the next day, which was booked and arrange immediately, what a great tour we had a great day! Thank you so much to Airlie Beach Appartments for the time taken to book this for us, also for the butter and jam for our beakfast before we left.

Room Tip: Any room would be good, it is only a small complex!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    29
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
49
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have just returned from a holiday at Airlie beach and stayed here for 2 nights. The floods in Queensland meant that I had to rearrange my plans and so I booked the apartments very last minute - in the early hours of the morning before the day I was going to check in. I was so impressed at how welcoming the staff were when I arrived as I was travelling alone and my room was ready for me straight away. The apartments are brand new and beautiful inside, the air conditioning worked very well (it was needed in the extreme humidity) and everything was very clean. The bed was really comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could need! Perfect location, not too far from the lagoon and a supermarket across the road. Lovely pool and sunbathing area. Overall my stay was great and I couldn't fault it. Would recommend to anyone staying in Airlie!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are perfectly located close to all the shops and restaurants. It is also just a short walk away from the harbour, which makes the location ideal. The apartments are well equipped and clean and the staff is very friendly. The service was amazing and you get good value for your money!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great location, great service and very clean Apartments.. Booked fishing charter there as per Kate's recommendation ( Gone Fishing) and what a fantastic time we have...Apartments are walking distance everywhere and what a great value for the money...

Room Tip: Cabins are very nice and modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We found Airlie Beach Apartments on Stayz & were teased with the reviews & rate quoted. It wasn't until we arrived that we realised what a central location it was in. Wonderful hospitality by the relief manager! Thank you for making us feel right at home .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have really enjoyed my stay here. I'm looking forward to coming back next year but next time it will be for more then 3 days....

My only down fall is that the tv in my room is not in a very suitable position and I believe there should be some kind of shade over the pool and BBQ area's, I believe they will be utilized more then.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmore, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in the twin bedded room for 3 nights and found it very comfortable number 6. Both Phil and his wife gave excellent customer service and we would highly recommend it as an ideal place to stay, its very convenient to the shops and the fabulous Airlie Beach. We had pre-booked a boat trip but we wished we would have waited as we missed out on the discount Phil could of got us, never mind we still had an amazing time :)

Room Tip: The room we had was right at the back behind the swimming pool, it was perfect and really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airlie Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Apartments

Address: 1 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Airlie Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Apartments Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.