We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrento Restaurant and Bar

Sorrento Restaurant and Bar
Abel Point Marina, Shop 22, Building 5, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
(07) 4946 7454
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 70 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Reef and beef meals didnot have scallops and mussells had absolutely no meat in them. One meal took over 2 hours from time of order till it landed at the table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    80
    19
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Took my mum out for a birthday dinner. Excellent everything. All our meals were cooked to perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A night to remember. Staff were excellent, food delicious.. My mum was given a birthday drink from the manager. Such a lovely night. We will be back for sure :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Food can take a while to come, but the service was friendly, and the view great. We have started our holidays in the Whitsundays twice now with lunch here. It's nice enough without having to walk all the way into town.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed dinner on the night before departing on a sailing trip and found Sorrento to be a great option with value for money.

It is a lively place, the service a bit slow however this is not helped by the bar being downstairs and the staff having to constantly run and down the stairs placing drinks orders.

We ordered pizza and would say it was one of the best we have ever had. Overall a great option for a simple night out and it would be a great option for a group of people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good place to have lunch before boarding a boat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Before boarding our boat to the Withsundays we went there for lunch, we had a Marinara Pizza and some Dips with toasted bread which was very good and paid 37 Dollars. Had to ask for the table to be cleaned - apart from that all good. Would not go there for a nice dinner though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Sorrento Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrento Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.