We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place. Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tides Restaurant & Bar

Tides Restaurant & Bar
Peppers Airlie Beach Resort | Mount Whitsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
0749625100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Tides Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 78 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place. Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We dined at Tides twice as part of our accommodation package. Our kids are fussy eaters & the staff bent over backwards to attend to their needs.
Unfortunately there weren't enough staff and lots of walk-ins so despite working like trojans, it was a fairly drawn out meal. Luckily the food was worth waiting for & very tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty awesome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Staying at peppers we have breakfast included, admittedly I would gladly pay for the spread provided daily at this place.. bacon eggs sausages all the usual toast cereal... much much more... buffet style.

Had dinner there also. Great setting very intimate and private. Great view.

I had steak. My friend had the duck. Which admittedly was cooked unbelievably. The steak was ever so slightly overcooked but was made up with the unique dish design and sauce selection. Making for a great night.

Great dining and great selection of drinks and awesome service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

While staying at peppers I ate at Tides Restaurant and Bar. I ordered duck off the dinner menu and it was cooked perfectly. The restaurant has great staff and I would eat there again anyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My QLD 2 course dinner package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Dined here twice and absolutely loved the food. Portobello mushrooms / satay beef for entrees were lovely. Steaks were a good cut and cooked to perfection considering we liked them well done. Service was excellent and atmosphere of restaurant by the pool with flame torches lit gives a nice ambience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“YUM :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place was lovely. A bit on the pricier side - but not outrageous. Food was lovely. Dessert was awesome.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tides Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Tides Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tides Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.