We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tides Restaurant & Bar

Tides Restaurant & Bar
Peppers Airlie Beach Resort | Mount Whitsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
0749625100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Tides Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 78 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

While staying at peppers I ate at Tides Restaurant and Bar. I ordered duck off the dinner menu and it was cooked perfectly. The restaurant has great staff and I would eat there again anyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My QLD 2 course dinner package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Dined here twice and absolutely loved the food. Portobello mushrooms / satay beef for entrees were lovely. Steaks were a good cut and cooked to perfection considering we liked them well done. Service was excellent and atmosphere of restaurant by the pool with flame torches lit gives a nice ambience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“YUM :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place was lovely. A bit on the pricier side - but not outrageous. Food was lovely. Dessert was awesome.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner made special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I dined here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and we were not let down. The meals and service were superb, and the ambience of the restaurant is really intimate - was perfect for our special occasion. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Great food, at a price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We visited Tides at Peppers Resort with friends. My wife and I both had steaks and the food was delicious, although my supposedly Medium-Rare Wagyu was a bit overcooked.

It wasn't a busy night and the service was good. Being dinner, we did not take advantage of the reportedly spectacular view. The wine list is OK but like the food, overpriced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Tides Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Restaurant. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your meals in the restaurant. Your comments regarding the wine list have been noted, however we do believe that we offer a range of wines at affordable prices, starting at $8 a glass $35 a bottle.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Regards, Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tides Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Tides Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tides Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.