We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base to explore the Whitsundays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Apartments Airlie Beach

Save Saved
You added Summit Apartments Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summit Apartments Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Flame Tree Court, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Airlie Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base to explore the Whitsundays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Back for our second stay at Summit in two years. The rooms and balconies are fantastic. The staff were great, tailoring our stay to our needs for tours and accomodation during the upcoming schoolies week. Thanks guys! The best place to stay at Airlie.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    326
    73
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
110
199
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

how could we not praise this place!!!! two very tired Perth people having done the Red Eye from Perth and held up in Brissy do you know how great it was to walk into heaven! You sure made upfor the hell trip we had to get there in more ways than one! What a great apartment clean modern and the views.... to die for. These guys deal with anything and everything and our wobbly start re the tour organising you guys went over and above your job description I am sure lol. just an awesome place to stay and amazing hosts to boot thankyou so much for the fantastic service

Room Tip: ask for the views they are so worth any extra you have to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Brilliant service, clean apartments, beautiful pool, staff went above and beyond to accommodate us with our requests! Would go back in a flash ! Views were amazing over the beach! Air con great! Parking for our car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We chose Summit Appts as our wedding base for 8 days back in December 2010, and loved it.
The staff Scott and Amy were so friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble for them.

The hillside location is just perfect as you have spectacular views towards the Whitsunday Islands and nearby tropical forest.

We had a 2 bed 2 bath apartment which was modern, spacious and extremely well equipped.
The BBQ area by the panoramic pool area is a great idea and all maintained to a really high standard.

Airlie Beach is a great holiday resort with a beautiful lagoon for swimming, it offers a really wide selection of restaurants and bars. Lots of activities and great atmosphere.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Summit Apartments are probably the best holiday apartments I've stayed in. I was so glad I chose it for my stay at Airlie Beach. The sea really is the turquoise blue. The view over Airlie Beach and the bay was simply amazing.

The room furnishings are modern in style, and the bed was one of the best. I would recommend Summit Apartments to any of our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Were local to the area and needed accommodation for all our family coming for our wedding. After looking at many apartments in the area, these were the most reasonable, as well as being to a very high standard.
Our family were not disappointed. Friendly staff, clean spacious apartments and beautiful views. What more could you want!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

These apartments are fantastic and to be honest I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The apartments are roomy and well equipped, the staff are attentive and the views spectacular! We had a 1bedroom Ocean apartment with beautiful views - we couldn't have been happier! Great value apartments!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Apartments Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Apartments Airlie Beach

Address: 15 Flame Tree Court, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Summit Apartments Airlie Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011 Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice Award Winner. Airlie Summit Apartments is a 4 1/2 star hotel nestled in the foothills of Conway National Park with water views of the Coral Sea coastline and surrounding rainforest. The beautifully furnished one and two bedroom apartments feature comfortable king beds in every main bedroom, LCD Televisions, fully-equipped kitchens and laundries, chaise lounges, dining areas, large balconies, fans, air conditioning and ample undercover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Summit Apartments Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Apartments Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Apartments Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.