We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Apartments to your Saves list
Seaview Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   404 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great little spot in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

No bells and whistles, but we had a fantastic stay. Rooms are spacious, but basic and very clean. They don't have great views like properties up the hill, but the location well and truly makes up for that. Arrived early in the morning, our room wasn't ready but they happily stored our luggage and recommended walks, cafes etc. Chris and his wife were so helpful - real hospitable people who couldn't do enough for us! Will definitly return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Lincolm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We chose to stay here as it was in our price range, and looked at the reviews. As we arrived in airlie we were happy to see that it was located on the main street, the service was exceptionally outstanding. We got the two bedroom apartment, it was roomy, and well maintained. They were so polite and helpful throughout our stay. They let us store our luggage in the spare room for hours before we our plane left and while we waited for our shuttle. They made our stay very comfortbale and welcoming compared to our Brisbane experience.

I recommend these apartments and look forward to returning soon again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Waverley Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We flew up to Airlie Beach and stayed at the Seaview Apartments Our first impression was how large the apartment was. Our apartment was a two bedroom unit, with cooking facilities. It had a large balcony where we used to sit and have a glass of wine, fantastic!!
As we didn't have a car the location was just brilliant. We were a short walk to everything, restaurants, the lagoon and the beach. The manager Chris and his wife Penny were just so helpful, giving us information about the restaurants, and activities and booked us in for a wonderful day over at Daydream Island. The apartment was spottlessly clean and we would stay there again, and in fact we have a booking to go in November

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

We had a fantastic few days in Airlie beach at these apartments. They were good value, very clean and nicely furnished. Everything was in excellent order and very new. It had everything we needed, ice cold air con, a decent kitchen and bathroom, a large solid bed, a nice balcony, and a pool and BBQ area. All 2 mins walk from the town and sea front.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Spacious apartments right on the main street of Airlie Beach. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

I arrived late in Airlie Beach, managed to check in at 10.30pm. The rooms were spacious, very clean and staff were very friendly. The apartments were in fantastice position and withn walking distance to everything. I would highly recommend Seaview.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

We stayed in two 2 bedroom units which had been recently refurbished. The rooms were clean and well appointed with a large lounge/dining area and spacious balcony, however the beds were only double size, the fridges were quite small & only the living areas are air conditioned. The staff were friendly & helpful, and despite my 3 minor complaints I would still recommend it.

Comprising of only 8 units, even over Christmas there was no crowds to fight for the swimming pool. Situated at the end of the main street & overlooking the ocean, everything from restaurants to shopping is just a short stroll away while still being far enough away from the hustle & bustle to ensure a reasonably quiet stay - though being on the main road through town & to the outlaying suburbs traffic noise is fairly constant.

  • Liked — The excellent location & small complex
  • Disliked — Only double beds, no air conditioning in the bedrooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Address: 404 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.