We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Apartments

Save Saved
You added Seaview Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaview Apartments
404 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Second time here at Seaview Apartments. Clean, everything that you need in an Apartment. Two bedrooms, aircon, washing machine, big fridge, pool and bbq. No hills to climb. walking distance to Lagoon,etc.. Quiet and very friendly managers. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sorell, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very friendly and reasonably priced. The location is brilliant and walked to the hot spots and restaurants. Roomy and has a pool! Parking and security. Had some noisy neighbours one night, but thats possible anywhere... Loved it and the price and facilities and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Negotiate! Compare prices and facilities from other places and then see what good value seaview is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Unwelcoming, dated, old fashioned, dirty and moldy, broken windows. Should be called roundabout view apartments. We could not even stay one night and quickly went searching for better accommodation. These apartments are very very basic. Got our money back which was a good thing.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a lovely weekend here. Nice big apartments with everything you needed (including a pool for the kids right outside our balcony). Excellent location close to everything, unlike the fancy expensive places (which all seemed to be up on a cliff). The owners Ian and Debbie were laidback, friendly and helpful. This is NOT fancy 5 star accommodation, but nor is the price. Great for the budget conscious who want to be in the centre of things.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Reading other reviews we must have got the worst unit in the complex , the lounge carpet was dirty and frayed coming away from the edge . There was a hole in the bedroom door that had been covered over with a poster .
The units was close to everything including the traffic and as the location was right at the roundabout it was quite a race track at certain times of the day .
We have been to Airlie about 10 times in the past few year as it is a great getaway from where we live so believe me when I say there are some great accomodation deals and this place is not one of them

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

stayed 3 days on Mar 1, 2013. apartment is large and quite functional. The beds were comfy, furniture was fine, clean etc. Air in main apartment only but with the bedroom door open, stayed nice and comfortable. only saw the manager Ian once and was quite friendly and accomodating. No noise to speak of. The location was excellent to the main part of Airlie Beach. The room just saw part of the harbour from the nice balcony, so not really a nice ocean view per se, but we saw alot of ocean during our stay on many excursions.Would have no problem reccomending to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaviewapartments, Manager at Seaview Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Airlie Beach. We look forward to maybe catching up with you again one day.
Many thanks,
Ian & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here recently after the new year. Nice big 2 bedroom apartment. Very clean and very friendly managers Ian and Debbie. They go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The Apartments are very conviently located close to every thing. Just leave your car and walk. The lagoon, Mcdonalds, pubs, Atms. No hills to climb or walk down. Level ground. We will be back again. I am going to book again for next year. I will recomand this place to any one. Nice pool and Barbeque.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Address: 404 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 47 Specialty lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.