We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Horizon Resort Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Horizon Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I recently had five nights at Blue Horizon in a 2 bedroom apartment staying with my brother in law and his wife. From the moment we arrived in our room we relaxed. Rooms were spotless, view magnificent, pool - spa and gym just fantastic Staff were so friendly and helpful. Thank you Geoff and staff for making our little holiday so memorable. Will certainly recommend this property to our friends.

Room Tip: We were in a corner room on 3rd floor. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    72
    34
    17
    13
See reviews for
48
90
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We got a last minute deal for a weekend away at the blue horizon apartments. The room was spotless and comfortable and while not huge has enough space and a lovely balcony.

We had a 2 bed apartment on the 5th floor with a great view, the pool and BBQ area are lovely and great for the kids or a cool off.

The kitchen is small and a little short on equipment if you are planning on self catering, for example no spoon for stirring anything you're cooking and no strainer for pasta. But otherwise enough basics to manage for a self catering holiday.

Overall, great, and excellent value.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

When we arrived, there where many hairs on the bottom, chips behind the pillow of the couch and a light bulb in the kitchen was out of order.
After we placed our luggage in the corridor and shut the main door, the net of the air con fall dawn onto the luggage with multiple centimetres of dirt on it.
We asked for one more towel as we thought they were washed by the hotel each day and got the answer, that not one towel was left in the whole hotel. The cleaning staff even was urged to wash towels at their own homes.

After our stay, we complained by email. All we got back was one email where the manager said that he would contact us later.. What didn't happen at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nice resort as part of a virgin package.
Apartment fully equipped and clean. First night noisy neighbour, called security, stated they would look into it and heard nothing more..not good.
Swimming pool open until 9pm...very noisy screaming kids...not good
About 1/2 mile walk into town...not good, there are places much closer.
Reception staff were very good.

Room Tip: Higher the better to get away from the pool noise in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this place at an amazing rate. Upon arrival we got the 5th floor which we were extremely happy with seeing as we were told if we wanted a higher level it would cost extra.

The balcony has amazing views and the apartment was very clean. The lady at reception was very friendly and helped us book our day tour.

If you are planning on staying here just be mindful that they do not do daily room service so keep your towels clean and bring some extra toilet paper (just in case).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed 5 nights recently on a 2 bed room apartment. The apartment was spacious, quite, clean and well appointed. There is a great view from the private balcony (we were on 5th floor) to the ocean and islands beyond. The location is close enough to walk for a meal (even with a 3 year old) to the main street; but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town. We had a great time there. Only downside was a limited availability of amenities during the stay. We stayed for 5 nights but we had things like soap, washing liquids etc. for a 2 day stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but the ground floor room have a direct access to pool from the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This resort is a great location, about 10 min walk to main street in Airlie - this means being tucked away from backpacker invasion but still within walking distance of restaurants and Airlie main street shopping. The only down side is they are non serviced apartments if staying less than 7 days - I stayed here 23/12 - 27/12/2013 - great accommodation and a big thank you to Carla who's hospitality was very welcoming.
Restaurant and room service N/A

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#29 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#41 of 50 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#8 of 16 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Resort Apartments

Address: 3 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Horizon Resort Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Blue Horizon Resort creates the perfect setting for your Airlie Beach Whitsunday holiday. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a family friendly destination, or somewhere to mix work with pleasure at Blue Horizon Resort can cater for all tastes.The resort’s modern, Balinese inspired 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and 3 or 4 bedroom top floor luxury jacuzzi penthouses offer spacious balconies with views over the Coral Sea. With an emphasis on comfort and warm friendly service at Blue Horizon Resort is your home away from home.With the beautiful Whitsunday weather you can choose to relax in the heated spa, rise early to take advantage of the fully equipped gymnasium or relax poolside. The toddler wading pool and play room helps to keep little ones occupied while the Horizon heated swimming pool provides year round fun for all. Our onsite tour desk will assist you to choose the perfect activity to make your Whitsunday experience a memorable one, from a romantic secluded island beach picnic to a thrill seeking parachute jump our dedicated team can make it happen.at Blue Horizon Resort is the perfect spot for small to medium sized conferences, boasting a large, modern, dedicated conference room with state of the art audio visual equipment, broadband internet access, and versatile choice of room configurations at Blue Horizon Resort presents itself as a resort focused on driving business results. at Blue Horizon Resort, located a short walk from Airlie Beach village is the ideal base for your Airlie Beach Whitsunday escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Horizon Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Horizon Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.