We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Horizon Resort Apartments

Save Saved
You added Blue Horizon Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This beautiful hotel over looks the start of the whitsundays. Great veiws ,with great rooms that are very roomy . Its a quite family friendly hotel that will not loose my business . We always stay here on our trips to Airlie beach. In the lobby you will find a number of booklets of what to do. We have done day trips out to some islands . day dream island the first time around . then the next one was hamiltion island followed by white haven beach,which all is just breath taking . there are so many things you can do. its just having the time (and money) . its a 2 min drive from the main street with the shops and where you will find all the booking take place for the day trips. There is a back pakers pub that does a great feed and is good entertainment . theres a few places to get a feed from that are good.

Room Tip: The penthouse is the best by far (of course )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    48
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
63
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I had read the reviews on here before I travelled. I am particular about cleanliness, not worried about hotels being 4-5* just so long as they are clean. This hotel exceeded my expectations. I don't have Children, but these are extremely kid friendly, lots of space with a couple or pools just below our room. The room itself was extremely spacious, 2 bedrooms, 1 double bed, 2 twin beds, a large sitting room with dining space and a kitchen and a bathroom with a good working shower. Don't expect 5* facilities but you can be assured the rooms are clean and makes for a pleasant stay. If you have difficulty walking then perhaps consider a hotel a bit closer. It's a good, easy, safe 15 minute walk down the road to the main hub of Airlie beach and restaurants. There is also a steep hill to walk up when going back up to your rooms via the car park. There is a lift once in the hotel/car park. There is a balcony and a view overlooking the water but there is a lot of building/construction going on everywhere in Airlie right now. The local press is reporting that local shops are disappointed that it is effecting trade as tourists can't easily access shops - but once this is all finished it will be a huge improvement I hear. There is a Thai restaurant at next doors hotel which is great and also when you walk toward main Airlie (Shute Harbour Road) you must try Fish Divine - also a great place to eat. If you're doing a sailing trip save a good 45-60 mins to walk down to the Harbour - it's not a short walk from this hotel. Also I didn't know this; so may be a helpful tip to you; if you are sailing you need to go to the travel shop on shute harbour road to register your details on the computer 24hrs before. Back to the hotel, if you do use the Kitchen facilities there is a local shop (walk past fish divine) and also an off license. I would stay here again if I was visiting the whitsunday islands. Also Reception were extremely helpful - helped store our bags for a couple of days too.

Room Tip: We overlooked the water and our room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights on a Groupon deal. Room very comfortable, clean and spacious. The views from balcony were lovely and the daily afternoon visit from the local cockatoos was a highlight. Weather and time meant we didn't get to use the pool or facilities but looked great. Staff on reception desk very friendly and helpful, nothing is a problem for them, they booked all our tours and offered advice. Good location, easy walk into town, parking good. Enjoyable and memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff were happy to help you with anything that requires you to have a great stay.
Everything was close,just a nice short walk down to the street.Shuttle bus picks you up at the front door so you can go and experience the different areas around like catch the ferry across to the islands.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor where you can just open your door and straight on the balcony to access th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cross Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely views, staff very friendly, clean comfortable and great pool. All within easy walk to restaurants - had a great time!! Perfect for families, although I went there with two other girlriends for a (mature) girls getaway!!Will definetly be back. Thank you!!

Room Tip: High rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the property for 2 days, i was on business in Airlie Beach. The place is very spacious with great ocean outlook. I commend the staff for their helpfull and welcoming attitude. I liked the peacefull rear gardens and the waterfall. Great working on the balcony with an easy broadband connectivity and magnifcient Whitunday views. I am planning on coming back for a holiday with family early next year.

Room Tip: On my own, but i booked a pemthouse, what the heck, we only live once ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our holiday experience at this hotel was excellent, from the helpful friendly staff, to the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel grounds,affordable and walking distance to the town , wonderful views from the balconies , will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Horizon Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Resort Apartments

Address: 3 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Specialty lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Horizon Resort Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Blue Horizon Resort creates the perfect setting for your Airlie Beach Whitsunday holiday. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a family friendly destination, or somewhere to mix work with pleasure at Blue Horizon Resort can cater for all tastes.The resort’s modern, Balinese inspired 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and 3 or 4 bedroom luxury penthouses offer spacious balconies with views over the Coral Sea. With an emphasis on comfort and warm friendly service at Blue Horizon Resort is your home away from home.With the beautiful Whitsunday weather you can choose to relax in the heated spa, rise early to take advantage of the fully equipped gymnasium or relax by the poolside café. The toddler wading pool and play room helps to keep little ones occupied while the Horizon heated swimming pool provides year round fun for all. Our onsite tour desk will assist you to choose the perfect activity to make your Whitsunday experience a memorable one, from a romantic secluded island beach picnic to a thrill seeking parachute jump our dedicated team can make it happen.at Blue Horizon Resort is the perfect spot for small to medium sized conferences, boasting a large, modern, dedicated conference room with state of the art audio visual equipment, broadband internet access, and versatile choice of room configurations at Blue Horizon Resort presents itself as a resort focused on driving business results.at Blue Horizon Resort, located a short walk from Airlie Beach village is the ideal base for your Airlie Beach Whitsunday escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Blue Horizon Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Horizon Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.