We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Il Forno Restaurant

Il Forno Restaurant
115-117 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
(07) 4059 1666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The food was good, but the waiter was surly and patronising.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    115
    33
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so good we went twice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Really great tasting wood fired pizzas- friendly service too!
If you get the chance have the white bean salad- delicious!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little Italy in Palm Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Great Pizza! Thin base and pefect flavour - I like that there are no herbs in the sauce to overpower the real flavours. One of the top 5 i've had in Australia, in comparrison to pizza in Sicily! A little salt in the dough would have perfected it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Amazing service, amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Thank you to my favorite pizza place and especially Nat for bringing my pizza outside and downstairs to my car, just so I would not have to wake my baby... Exceptional service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we went back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed for four nights in Palm Cove and ate here are two nights - excellent pizzas and excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Forno Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Il Forno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Forno Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.