We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   111~113 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Villa Paradiso Beachfront Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a short 3 day break at Palm Cove. This has been our third stay in as many years at Villa Paradiso and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Driving back to the airport we were working out when we could sneak in another quick visit this year.

Eva, Dave and Buddy (the resident Beagle) are the perfect hosts and nothing is ever a problem. They even assisted us with our upcoming holiday to New Zealand, supplying a map and a list of things to see and do there.

The beachfront apartments are that... beachfront... not just a glimpse around a corner if you stand on your tippy-toes, but absolute beachfront, huge, clean and very comfortable. We stay in apartment 13 every time. Coles delivered our shopping the night before we arrived and Eva kindly put perishables in the fridge.

I cannot recommend Villa Paradiso highly enough. Nothing beats walking out onto the balcony to watch the sunrise or sun set. It is central to restaurants, bars and the shops.

We look forward to returning... sooner rather than later :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks Seashelley, for your kind words. We value your opinion and will be glad to see you return. Sincerely, Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our second visit to Villa Paradiso, and a feature that we so totally love is the huge balcony that allowed us to dine while overlooking the beach and watching the world go by. The restaurants are handy but we don't always want to dine out and we had a brand new kitchen. Lush and colorful tropical gardens decorate the front and form a welcoming sight at the entrance, while the bbq and pools are in a very sheltered private area at the back of the building. The free internet was handy to keep in touch with the family - even if it was a little slower than were used to.

Room Tip: Lower levels have a better view through the Melaleuca trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks Mary, for taking the time to provide such a positive review of Villa Paradiso. We are pleased you enjoy your stays and hope that you will return for another in the future.
Sincerely, Eva & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We've just spent a thoroughly good and relaxing Christmas at Villa Paradiso. Our apartment was spacious and clean with a huge breezy balcony overlooking the beach. We had all of our meals there. The kitchen had everything and most of the appliances seemed new. The pool was well maintained and cool and the gardens were immaculate.That's the bare bones but the fact is that it was very welcoming and comfortable and managers Eva and David were inconspicuous but always on hand if you needed anything.

Room Tip: Try for an apartment overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have been staying at the Villa since the 1990s and there's no better value for money on the esplanade. Conveniently located in the heart of Palm Cove, we have consistently been impressed with the quality, comfort and facilities in these apartments, all of which offer a spacious balcony with views overlooking the Coral Sea. Eva and Dave provide the level of service and support we look for in a relaxing family holiday in the tropics, and always at very competitive pricing. There's no better value on the strip!

Room Tip: All rooms provide the same standards and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

They call it Beachview Apartments and it was! with a huge balcony to view from and close to the patrolled part of the beach. Our holiday was peacefull and refresshing even though the outdoor temperatures were higher than expected, a gentle sea breeze and a bit of shade made it thoroughly enjoyable. Breakfasts were on the balcony and very often so was dinner - everything was just so right for a family holiday and being at the beach in the middle of Palm Cove set the perfect basis of the holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlengland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stylish, spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable - everything as it says in the broschure except the Internet doesn't work properly: email was just about possible, but no google maps, no booking excursions, no looking at photos of surroundings. On a foreign trip, as far from anywhere as Palm Cove, that's a serious drawback. And at £ 200/night, I expect the accommodation to deliver what's in the broschure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave J, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Chris and her 3 companions stayed for two nights for the Solar Eclipse in a large, elevated, 2-bedroom 2- bathroom apartment with commanding views over the beach a few metres away, and all were able to view the eclipse from the comfort of their own private balcony. Perfect. Sorry if the local ISP companies did not provide unlimited internet capacity during that time.

While we offer free Wifi access via our new ADSL2+ service, it was unfortunate that Chris chose the absolute busiest day for internet service in the entire history of Palm Cove to belatedly plan her onward journey to Mission Beach, competing with thousands and thousands of visitors for limited local internet capacity slowed to a crawl by massive demand. It was a network problem completely outside our control and was over by the time of departure early on the morning of the 15th. Clearly technology is not always the answer to everything.

A comprehensive tour booking service, local advice, and maps of Mission Beach and other areas of interest continue to be available from the tour desk at reception.

Sincerely, Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had an absolutely amazing time staying in this lovely beachside apartment. Dave looked after us exceptionally well and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our trip the other side of the world so wonderful. We would highly recommend staying here. The apartment was absolutely enormous with everything you could possible need. Palm Cove is a lovely quiet place and an ideal location for the reef and Daintree Rainforest. We would definitely stay with them again, if the opportunity to travel again from London arose. Thank you very much to Dave and Eva.
J and R Tunbridge Wells

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso

Address: 111~113 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Villa Paradiso Beachfront Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's what you deserve....a place for a tranquil seaside holiday. BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso are on the beachfront in the very heart of the community and represent the essence of the Palm Cove lifestyle. Being the property Palm Cove was built around it has the perfect location on the beachfront between a variety of restaurants, shops, the hairdresser and the Post Office.For your next holiday Villa Paradiso offers the most spacious BeachView One, Two, Three, and Premier Three bedroom apartments in the region. Each has its own large private balcony or terrace facing the beach, and lifts from the secure basement car park serve most apartments. For your enjoyment a heated outdoor pool and covered bbq are in a sheltered and secluded area of the property and Free WiFi is available in the pool/bbq area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.