We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We rented a private 2 bedroom penthouse apartment with a spa on the rooftop. Having all the facilities we needed and a bbq was fantastic. The resort's facilities were fantastic and the day spa to die for!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    205
    84
    28
    22
See reviews for
199
321
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay at The Pullman Palm Cove. On arrival we requested our room to be changed so we were not overlooking the pool and had a quieter room. Linda at reception was more than happy to help accomodate our needs, it was wonderful to recieve such service with a smile. Thank you for making our holiday a memorable one.
The location is wonderful, a short walk has you on the Esplande or through the boardwalk onto the beach.
The only fault we could make was the quality of the pillows, a few of them could be updated with new ones.
We will definiety make a return in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 309 which doesn't overlook the pool and has glimpses of the beach. Great if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Wens-Daz,
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It was great to learn that you enjoyed the location and service.
Thank you too for passing on commentry re the pillows and we will certainly take action accordingly.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Although we unfortunately did not stay at this hotel but we went there for dinner as the atmosphere was so nice and relaxing and the staff so nice specially george , the staff was so attentif to our needs you dont find this service often ,the cuisine was great they have a fantastic chef would re ommend anyone visiting palm cove to give it a try. The reception staff rzng our transport as soon as we paid thd bill wd did no need to ask where else you find such service

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sharabia,
Thank you for taking the time to write about our restaurant at the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
We really appreciate your patronage and thanks for taking the time to post a review. Will certainly pass on your compliments to the team.
We certainly take pride in our menu which we change seasonaly and are glad that you enjoyed it so much.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlinghurst
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had two three bedroom apartments next to each other - plenty of bedding & bathrooms for us all. Only concern - the third bedroom was a separate studio which meant you had to leave the two bedroom apartment to enter the studio i.e. it didn't interconnect so it was the added hassle of letting those in the studio know what we were doing via text or a knock. Not a big thing but if I was with my children, it would not be suitable accommodation.
We seemed to have problems with our room keys not working for no reason, which meant a long hike to Reception to sort it out. But really, not a major concern.
The apartments were spacious, clean & had plenty of crockery etc for the one night we choose to dine in.
Pool was good, although maybe a little heating wouldn't go astray for us cold-frog Southerners.

Room Tip: Ensure all room keys are working before you head out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We came to Palm Cove for a fun & relaxing girls week away. We came to the right place! The staff where all so wonderful. I found the resort to be fresh and well cared for. As we had 5 of us we got a 2 Bedroom Apartment with Plunge Pool. The bedding configuration was 2 king beds and a roll away. The apartment had both bedrooms with an en-suite, the main had a large tub. It also had a full size kitchen. Outside was our own private plunge pool, it was cooler then the main pool, but just as nice to relax in. The resort bar was a wonderful spot to sit and have a cocktail with lunch. The food was amazing! A must try. The resort had 3 pools, but the lagoon pool was the nicest to relax in with your drinks by the pool side. We hired a car and it was a very easy drive into the heart of Cairns. Palm Cove has lots of lovely restaurants along the beach and was an easy walk from the resort if you don't have a car. The beach is just out the front of the resort and I think it's an amazing place to visit. Great for couples as it's so private, but was still wonderful for family & friends. We didn't get a chance to visit the spa as they where heavily booked up so pre-book if you want a treatment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel in a wonderful location - Well maintained and extremely helpful staff. The furnishings in the room are showing their age a little but everything was very clean and worked.

Would absolutely stay here again !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Pullman resort is very nice. The pool area, restaurant, reception and bar are well maintained and have a modern feeling. However, our studio room seemed a bit tired. For example, knocks on the walls, faded stained curtains, old microwave, terrible lamps, sliding door that was hard to unlock. The shower also puts water everywhere (shower over bath).
On the plus side for the room, I did like sitting on the balcony overlooking the pool and the big bed was great.
I tried out the gym and thought it could be updated. I used the treadmill and it looked about 6-8 years old. Also, there are no dumbbells.
The location of the Pullman is a little bit away which didn't mind us as we like to walk. It is about 3-5 mins walk to get into the main street where the restaurants are.
Another issue is that the Pullman takes bookings for weddings. On Friday and Saturday night there were weddings on. The Friday night wedding was fine, didn't hear much at all. However the Saturday night crew decided to be very loud out in the hallway and in the room next to us. There was a group of about 4 guys and some girls. We didn't get much sleep that night. This is something to consider if booking over a weekend and want a peaceful stay. Maybe call Pullman and ask if there is a wedding on before booking.
Additionally, I found the staff very nice.
Overall I may stay here again, but I think next time I would choose a place on the main street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#12 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#7 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.