We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location With value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarayi, Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sarayi, Palm Cove to your Saves list
Sarayi, Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location With value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night, wished I could stay longer. Great location great staff I can't fault this place at all. Good spacious room with spa, courtyard, aircon and fans, pool, right across the road from Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    57
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
27
93
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The first thing that hits you with the Sarayi is its location - literally across the (very quiet) road from a beautiful and quiet beach. The reception then feels quite small and poky almost - but they do advertise themselves as a boutique hotel. A very friendly welcome though which continued throughout our 2 night stay and the staff could not do enough for us. Our room was enormous with kitchenette, living area, balcony and separate bedroom. The bathroom was OK but I did not like the small bath/shower as it was difficult to get out of (my husband has arthritic knees) with no hand rails on the wall. View was of the car park at the back, but to be honest that is the view for most of the rooms - I think only 4 rooms are front (sea) facing. The one downside of the open plan reception area is that at night noise from the bar can filter up to the rooms - as it echoes so much. Breakfast was for us in the hotel - a special arrangement as we were a tour group - and it was excellent. Happy hour is good with nice cocktails too!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I'm writing this on our last night here. Our room has been average. Ceiling fan and aircon included. View out the window is of the next door hotel pool which is a bit of a tease as it is far nicer than the small rooftop pool at this hotel. We have stayed for five nights and during that time had the room serviced once. Would have liked fresh towels each day. Had it not rained a couple of days we would have been to the beach more and needed fresh towels. At least they do have free wifi in the rooms so when it's raining there is something to do. The staff below are very friendly and helpful but they are not there in the evenings. There is a restaurant on the premises, but its not owned by hotel so you can't book to the room. Location is great, just across from beach. Plenty of great restaurants nearby. Biggest tv I've ever had in hotel room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Sarayi for 3 nights travelling with a group of 40 Lions fans. When we collected our key we were told it was the best room and they weren't kidding. It had a sea view, balcony and was just gorgeous. The bedroom was on the side so we had a large window and could hear the waves crashing on the beach, the bathroom had a spa bath and the kitchen / lounge had everything you needed and more.

You also get free wifi - which is something the bigger more expensive hotels in Melbourne don't provide. As a couple we'd definitely come back to the Sarayi again. It also has the bonus of if you are missing your pet the lovely Lily meets and greets the guests with a wag of the tail.

Room Tip: Room 323 would be my preferred choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this resort for two nights as we were up to watch the Cairns Half and Full Ironman events.

The staff were friendly and the resort was clean. The position was impressive - just across the road from the beach. We loved the area and it was hard to fault this resort. They had a great bar with a happy hour and whilst there was a wedding on when we were there we were assured we would not be disturbed - and we were not.

Two shortcomings in the room. I hate tiled floors. I guess its de rigueur up here but I dont like them. The other issue was the TV was miles away from the bed. It was set up in the living/dining area but not really convenient to watch at all.

That being said it was neat and tidy and the garden out the front of the rooms was beautiful. car parking is hard to find - down a back road. Once you are there though it is plentiful and convenient to the rooms via the back entrance.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a real gem of a hotel right on the beach in tranquil Palm Cove. I am a bit biased as I was given a double upgrade to a sea view balcony 1 bed apartment for the price of a motel room, however, I think this just serves to illustrate that the staff are really friendly and want to help you. I also had a good look around and the motel rooms looked great too.

Apartment was great - big TV, good internet (enough bandwidth for Skype video calls), comfortable seating, bed was great, aircon great, kitchen serviceable. Only minor thing was that the bedroom didn't have a window, but not really a complaint, given upgrade.

Pool on the roof is a bit of an afterthought and surrounding deck doesn't really inspire, but the Ocean and lovely beach is right put front, so didn't spoil our enjoyment.

Staff helped me get a good deal on car rental and gave advice about where to go in Daintree Rainforest. The hotel also provides discount vouchers for local grocery stores and restaurants which is good as PC is a bit pricey.

Altogether a great experience and one of the best hotels in one of my favourite places in Australia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The free airport transfer was so handy & the driver was really friendly and recommended a lot of places to us.
Palm Cove is gorgeous, the restaurants are on the expensive side though so we used the kitchenette most of the time, everything you could need is included.
The accommodation was clean & spacious and the pool area is great, amazing views. We hardly saw anyone else up there either so we had it to ourselves most of the time! The only problem we had was that the water coloured our bikinis & board shorts green, guessing too much chlorine!
The free wifi was well appreciated & we didn't have any problems with it. The codes timed out now & then but the staff were always happy to reissue them.
Laundry facilities are available at $3 a go.
The staff were incredibly friendly & always happy to help! We were told there would be a wedding the weekend we stayed so it would be a bit noisy but it didn't disturb us one bit, we could just about hear the music from our balcony but it wasn't an inconvenience at all!
I'd definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarayi, Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayi, Palm Cove

Address: 95 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Cove
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi, Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sarayi, Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarayi, Palm Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.