We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarayi, Palm Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sarayi, Palm Cove to your Saves list
Sarayi, Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel was empty when we showed up here so we had our run of the place. Rooms are comfortable with king size bed that is very nice unless you roll over the middle section, as it's just two beds pushed together. Centrally located, right across from the beach so great views and wonderful sunrises. Restaurant is great out front, food is very tasty. It's too bad that the stinger season is almost half of the year but at least there's a netted area just down the beach you can swim in. Clean, fair prices and good service when the attendant is at the desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    57
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
27
93
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Thank you Vanessa for a great stay,loved the apartment with ocean view.rooms very clean.great restaurants,recommend ansanga and the deli opposite for brekky ;-) had a great meal at colonies and the lovely Thai next to nu nu lovely

Room Tip: Go for ocean view apartment,garden studio large and clean,outdoor courtyard has no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Agree with previous reviews, central location, good value, loved our ocean views. Appreciated having kitchenette, good sized rooms. I recommend enquiring if they have events (weddings etc) planned for roof top area, the noise of this travelled down to our room, esp when the staff were cleaning up afterward. When I contacted reception they asked me to go to roof to ask for noise to cease (which it didnt), felt this was hotels responsibility.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

The staff were amazing really went out of their way to make our group welcome! Nothing was too much or it felt that way. Rooms are clean light and fresh. Pool on the roof was a nice escape and deck behind the pool over looked the ocean with a great sea breeze! Plenty of great restaurants around. Thank you Sarayi for a great stay, highly recommend this hotel

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We have chosen Sarayi based on the Tripadvisor ratings and guess what? It's was a great choice! This hotel is located just opposite beautiful beach Palm Cove is so well known for, has all the ammenities you need and super friendly and chill out (as it should be in this relaxing town) staff. We have booked our stay in the Garden Room for total of 5 nights and even if I try hard I cannot find a thing we could complain about. Yes, the rooms were basic, but hey, this is Australian "basic", which means king size bed, good sized fridge with free glass carafe to keep your water cold, massive flat screen TV,and patio with table and chairs for you to chill out. Oh and of course, you get beach towels, toiletries and all the usual (tea&coffee etc.) Really, for this location and room sizes their prices are just amazing! The pool on the rooftop is just another bonus. Well done Sarayi, you are a great option to stay in while visiting this friendly town!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I booked this hotel 18 months beforehand as I knew it was going to be a busy time when the eclipse of November 14th 2012 took place. I thought it would be a good location and it looked very nice on the website. I was not disappointed.
My husband and I had just dropped off a campervan in Cairns after a month on the road and, because we had booked 4 nights, the hotel provided free transfers from the rental drop-off to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport.
We were given exactly the room we wanted, on the first floor, overlooking the ocean. It was very clean and spacious with a large balcony and was very well equipped.
The rooftop pool made for a relaxing way to end an afternoon before getting ready for dinner.
The central location was great too, close to all the resort had to offer. The Rising Sun restaurant attached to the hotel, although a separate business, served delicious lunches and dinners but no breakfasts. However, the convenience store/internet cafe next door did serve breakfast or the means to do it ourselves in the room.
Back to Sarayi and I cannot praise the staff enough. Their friendly hospitality and helpful attitude was much appreciated and was not "over the top" or sycophantic.
Coming from UK and having family in Perth WA, it is unlikely we will return to this area but I would definitely choose Sarayi again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room as long as you are able to use stairs. There is no elevator. The rooms her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here overnight so we could eat out at Nu Nu and not have to drive home after - got a good last minute price online.
We read the reviews so knew what to expect. Stayed in the hotel style room - convenient parking out the back but unfortunately our room was on the ground floor directly behind the reception desk. You could hear her having conversations on the phone and anyone walking into the hotel foyer. They were playing a rugby game on the tv in the bar out front which was pretty loud too.
We basically just checked in, went to NuNu and came back to sleep (not too noisy overnight but the bed/pillows were average), before checking out to eat breakfast down the road. Good value

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarayi, Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayi, Palm Cove

Address: 95 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Cove
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi, Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sarayi, Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarayi, Palm Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.