We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC Short Stay @ Sarayi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sarayi Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Short Stay @ Sarayi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Being Cairns locals, my Fiance and I are scouting nearby places to hold our wedding and possibly honeymoon for next year. We chose Sarayi as one of the places to stay back in April this year. We originally had booked a Hotel Room, but were surprised and delighted to have been given a complimentary upgrade to a 1 Bedroom Spa Ocean View Room (and we got a local rate as well which made it even sweeter) The room was breathtakingly stunning, the front doors opened to a fabulous balcony where we could see the ocean from maybe 20m away! The decor was very modern, leather lounge, funky lamps and a really comfy bed. The spa we didnt use but the shower was amazing! It really felt like a home away from home. Unfortunately the weather wasnt the best, but we had an amazing time. We want to come back soon!

We did eat at the Rising Sun restaurant the first night but werent too impressed with the service and attitude of staff. Plus the cost of the food we got didnt equal the quality (and we spent nearly $100 for the two of us) But dont let that keep you away from the amazing team at Sarayi - thankyou to Hayley for being so accommodating!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    61
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
31
98
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
QLD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed for a week with other members of our family for a wedding. The hotel was exactly what we needed: central, close to beach, great staff and very personal service. The staff greeted you every time they saw you, chatting away like old friends. They allocated our rooms all on the same level for easy access to each other. They were helpful when suggesting and booking activities and even gave members of our party a lift to the supermarket. The rooms were clean and spacious with plenty of storage for all our luggage. Each room had very large flat screen TV and both bath towels and pool towels were provided. The pool area was well kept and always much warmer than the beach. We had an excellent stay and wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Based on the great price we paid, I didn't expect too much...well I was super pleasantly surprised! I was confused about how wonderful Sarayi was despite the cheap rates. I kept waiting for something to be revealed to justify the price, but upon leaving I realised that Safari is probably one of the few good deals left in the hotel industry. The complimentary airport transfers (including baby seat!), the portacot set up in our room on arrival, the polite knowledgeable friendly helpful staff, the relaxing roof top terrace, the ideal location, and the comfortable rooms, just PERFECT for a four day getaway in Palm Cove. Hopefully we'll be back at Sarayi soon! THANKYOU TO ALL YOUR WONDERFUL STAFF!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

From the website this place looks amazing but don't be fooled. It is in a fabulous location,though not for the budget holiday maker, but that and some nice staff are about the only positives. Housekeeping is half hearted at best, the pool was dirty both times we attempted to use it, even when I asked if it could be cleaned they just blamed it on the wind & said a guy would come later. Not much use having a clean pool when the sun is down! We had the "garden terrace" room which had a closed in back "garden" and very little natural light. It was also in the main building itself so was very loud ! The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and was two singles pushed together- a pet hate of mine. The tv dominated the room, not only with its size but the rattling vibration it produced at any volume!
They have an airport pickup service too but we felt a little shafted by it as when they picked us up, after all morning travelling, we had to go on a run to Cairns to pick up some others, doubling the journey time, not so nice when all you can think of is lunch. Going back they also had us leave 2 hrs earlier than we had booked due to a delayed flight or some such excuse, I think the real problem was their driver didn't want to make two runs. So we had no time to enjoy our last morning or get breakfast as they gave us a full 20 minutes notice !! Then we got to spend 3 hours at Cairns airport... Thanks !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great position in Palm Cove! The booking process was a breeze, the staff very friendly and flexible. We had booked a Garden View room and were upgraded to a Hotel Style Room, the rooms are basic, however they are modern, clean and tidy with a massive TV. The top deck has amazing views and is a great place to chill out and take it all in. The hotel also has a bar and restaurant catering for Lunch and Dinner, this place was always bustling with people, the alfresco dinning looks straight onto the beach. You also receive discounts when dinning as a guest of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I can't rave about this hotel and the incredible service given to us by Vanessa and Hailey. Both were extremely welcoming, generous with their time and helpful this made the stay very enjoyable especially when my partner fell ill, they were very kind. The room was beautiful, clean, modern and had everything you would need for a stay and more than we expected for the price we paid. We will definitely be coming back and will tell anyone we know about Sarayi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room was below average, dirty and was home to ants when we walked in. The bathroom was tiled and the shower flooded the toilet and hand basin rooms in only a few minutes, making the room a death trap. No offer was made to help clean up the room after I informed reception and asked for towels to clean up the water.

Upon leaving the owner abused me after mixing me up with other guests. She was bad mannered and spoke as if I was some sort of filth. I was incredibly upset and she would not listen to my point of view when i was able to get a word in.

I would not return to the Sarayi even if I was paid to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.3 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#12 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#7 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove
Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove
#3 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarayi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Address: 95 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Cove directly opposite the beach. Accommodation types range from Garden Studios to Ocean View one bedroom apartments. Our rooftop pool offers breathtaking views to the mountains and we have both an on-site restaurant, and convenience store within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sarayi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarayi Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.