We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tranquility Relax - come and enjoy the Tropics

Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Tropical sunrise
Dining and Living area
Palm trees and sand
Palm Cove
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tracy S
Thurman, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a nice stay at Tranquility Relax!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip started off quite rocky, trip delay lost luggage but it was nice to come home every night to a comfortable setting (very home like), It was nice not feeling confined to the usual Hotel setting we had our three young adult children with us and was spacious enough for all of us each had some privacy that Hotels do not offer. The apartment was equipped with full kitchen , washer and dryer, and grill on the deck How ever with the home like feel came some unfortunate issues. The first night of our stay, the sink in the kitchen sprung a leak and it was difficult to reach someone to come to do the repairs. We did reach the owner of the establishment who was extremely helpful it getting someone out to make the needed repairs. He assured us we would get fresh towels the next day as we had to use several to clean up the water that was all over under the sink and floor. When I ask the person at the desk the next day they said they were sure towels had been brought however when arriving back at the apartment no towels had been brought. Which meant Laundry for me! not really my Idea of vacation but had laundry anyway because of our lost luggage but never the less!!!( staff were extremely helpful in making sure our luggage found its way to our apartment we are thankful for that.) After the first night our stay was very pleasant as I said before was beautiful setting only a block from the beach was nice quiet area The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever slept on away from home. The reception for this apartment was only available certain ours of the day this is a disadvantage of staying in an apartment verses Hotel and its service but again very nice place to stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: very spacious and good location
Liked least: not having access to fresh towels and having to wash own towels
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had mostly such a lovely time.
Sorry to hear about kitchen emergency, pleased that once you called me it was resolved as quickly as possible. Thank you for your feedback about the towels which will be forwarded to the Boutique Collection whom manages reception/check in/check out/laundry and cleaning on my behalf.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hanmer_Ap...
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent facilities and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Being in the accommodation business myself, I know when good value for money is offered and it was certainly evident here, unit is very clean, modern, has everything you need while on holiday and great location just 100m from beach. Well done

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is even more rewarding, when it comes from somebody whom works in the accommodation business!Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Edmonton
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
UK/Ireland/Shanghai
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear that the experience at Tranquility Relax did not live up to your expectations.
The common areas are currently being refurbished and we hope this is completed soon.
We will look into replacing the rug to one that is more dust resistant and meanwhile ask for better cleaning. The red throw and bed in the master bedroom will be checked and addressed as needed.
We have now replaced the existing sofa bed with two new sofa beds, providing more space for guests to sit and sleep ! Speakers have been added to the TV and for providing a better way for guests to enjoy their music. Soon there will be Pay (Fetch) TV as well providing free movies and lots of channels.
I can assure you that the smoke alarm had not been an issue for weeks as claimed by a disgruntled neighbour, though apologize for the inconvenience it caused you and the slow reply from the management I engage will be addressed.
Palm Cove is fortunately a very safe place, though I am sorry to hear you felt not secure enough.
I hope you will give us another try in the future and would be happy to provide you a discount to our rates at your next visit.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brisbane QLD
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We will happily organize more cutlery ! We will also look into the telephone number being private/unlisted. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$138
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Peter V
61422509424
Speaks English, French, Japanese, Dutch
Listed since : May 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing