We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with a lovely garden and fabulous view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove to your Saves list
Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   85 - 93 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect location with a lovely garden and fabulous view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent a couple of nights in a one-bedroom apartment at Melaleuca Resort and were entirely satisfied with the experience. The property is a comfortable older-style, set back from the Esplanade in a lovely tropical garden with a pool and lounges. It was well-maintained and presented and our apartment was impeccably clean and quiet. It was also better equipped than the usual holiday rental, with full cooking facilities and all the utensils and pans needed to cook a proper meal, as well as a dishwasher to make cleaning up after it easy. There were sweep fans in the living room and bedroom and an air conditioner, as well as excellent cross ventilation. The bedroom had a comfortable queen bed and good, bright reading lights on the bedside table. The bathroom had a shower and also a washer and dryer, as well as a laundry tub and drying rack. Towels were thick and soap (but not shampoo) was provided. There was free wifi in the apartment and a good TV. We had a private balcony with a view over the beach, with armchairs with footstools to lounge on. There was also undercover parking for our car. The resort is located more or less in the middle of the Palm Cove Esplanade, so you don't really need a car but can walk to restaurants and bars, and, of course, the beautiful beach is at your doorstep. The managers are both charming and helpful, and told us how to drive to a nearby shopping centre with a big supermarket, liquor store and pharmacy. We could not fault either the service, the accommodation or the price, and recommend the property as a good alternative to the glitzier and more expensive big hotels. If we could have stayed for a couple of weeks instead of a couple of days, we would have!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor apartment to ensure you get the best view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    84
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
51
212
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Palm Cove and we experienced our stay as luxurious but not over the top. The resort is very well presented and had everything we needed. The pool is not large but seemed ample for the number of guests and was deep enough. On windy days the pool was well sheltered. Palm Cove was a great base to explore or just rest. We had a great room with a sea view and found the ambience of the village was relaxing. Great shopping. This village is more manicured than the surrounding beaches.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the third floor and had a view of the sea through the trees. We loved hearing the crashin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having stayed at the Melaleuca Resort for 4 days I can recommend the resort. The hospitality of Allan the son of the resorts managers was without doubt a highlight of the resort. Allan was hospitable, helpful and informative. Allan also drove Marilyn and I to the Coles supermarket and assisted us with carrying the shopping to our room. His parents must be proud of him.

The resort was ideally situated midway along the main street which was across from the beach. The rooms were clean and fresh. The kitchen was ideal for self-catering if you didn't wish to eat out at the fantastic local restaurants. The gardens of the resort were also a feature.




The room also had a view of the beach and the sounds of the sea.

Room Tip: Higher Floor room have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at this resort and I must say I have travelled a lot and this would be a must for anyone that is staying in Palm Cove. It is central to the shops and its opposite the beach and if you don't like the beach, the resort have a medium but good size pool with lovely surrounding gardens. The resort managers, Steven and Margaret would do anything to make your stay wonderful.
Stunning place, clean and with a well equipped kitchen. A lovely feeling all round :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

All i will say this is one of the best places around i have travelled quite abit a lot to North of NZ which is STUNNING but this is a different type of STUNNING the weather perfect and the surrounding of this area are to die for and back to the place i am writing about its clean its lovely feeling its just overall worth every single cent so come enjoy and see everyones smiling faces THANKEN YOU

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Coming from New Zealand in winter this excellent resort with excellent facilities and brilliant weather gave us just what we were looking for. Would highly recommend the outlook, location, service and value for money.

Room Tip: Upstairs units have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed in early July for a week and had a lovely time. The resort is great value for money, well equipped and like most others are saying, the owners are very helpful. The rooms cater for couples but they do have a sofa bed for families like us. The grounds and pool are very well kept and a great place to kick back and relax. It's right in he middle of the main strip of Palm Cove with the beach right across the road, hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#11 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#7 of 13 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove

Address: 85 - 93 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaleuca Hotel Palm Cove
Melaleuca Palm Cove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.